What Would happen if my computer restarted itself while I was doing a manual vacuum?
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    86

    Default What Would happen if my computer restarted itself while I was doing a manual vacuum?

    Been having quite a few power outages lately. Was just wondering if it would damage my database in any way if I was to to do manual vacuum/analyze and my computer was to all of a sudden shutdown due to a power outage.

  2. #2
    Tech Support Manager morny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,889

    Default

    Its a small bit unlikely but certainly possible, and with any program in the middle of a task it could also damage them too.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We welcome any feedback on any solutions we provide, this helps us to provide better quality solutions in the future.

Similar Threads

  1. problem with manual vacuum/analyze
    By SebastianKnight in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 09:07 PM
  2. manual vacuum
    By tylerf13 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-09-2009, 10:57 AM
  3. Can't do manual vacuum w/ PostgreSQL
    By vlee in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2009, 06:22 PM
  4. Error message during manual Vacuum
    By Burkinator99 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-04-2009, 09:13 PM
  5. Manual vacuum in 8.3
    By JPFisher55 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2008, 03:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •