Problem with filters
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default Problem with filters

    Hi,

    I'm running the latest version of HEM. The issue I'm having occurs whenever I put a filter on. It displays no hands.

    Any idea why this would be happening? It's happening with all the filters.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    HM Support Patvs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    Posts
    33,523

    Default

    Please update to the latest version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloads/HmUpdate.exe

    Clear filters (even though it appears no filters are selected)

    Then select a new filter. You have enough hands in your database, where the filter you selected should bring up hands?
    Participate in the Beta release of the newest Hold'em Manager version: HM Cloud. Sign-up HERE.

    If you would like to leave some feedback to help us improve the quality of the solutions, and/or the support quality you received, - you can do this here

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    I'm running 1.11.06c.

    I'm doing exactly that, and the screen comes up with no hands to display. I have recently started a new database, and have 13k hands in it.

    I'm using the Pocket Pairs filter as an example, but all of them are coming up blank.

  4. #4
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,682

    Default

    This should work without problems.
    Are you accidentally using the Omaha filters in the Hole cards (OM) tab?
    Please post a screenshot of your filter settings for further help.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by netsrak View Post
    ...
    Please post a screenshot of your filter settings for further help.
    Pre filter:
    [IMG][/IMG]

    After filter:
    [IMG][/IMG]

    The only thing I have done between the two images is apply the pocket pair filter. I've tried running various reports, like "holecards" with it as well - all blank. I am using the default filters only.

    Thanks for the help.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Sorry, realised what you were asking for:


  7. #7
    HM Support netsrak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    25,682

    Default

    works without problems for me.
    Please try a reindex of your database via pgadminIII->maintenance.
    If that doesn't help you should create a new database and reimport all your hands (+notes +summaries).

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Ok, I'll give that a bash tonight and let you know.

    Thanks for the help.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Nope, no luck.

    I opened a new DB, exported all my hands from the current one and imported them into the new DB. Same result.

    I also reinstalled HEM 1.11.06c.

    How do I reindex my DB?

    Thanks.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    It works perfectly when I look at hands played on other sites. On FTP I only play Rush. Could that have something to do with it?

Similar Threads

  1. Filters problem
    By theredeyejedi13 in forum Releases
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 02:55 PM
  2. Problem when using filters
    By GrindOnTheMind in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-24-2010, 06:24 AM
  3. problem with filters
    By saturn5ive in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2010, 05:57 AM
  4. problem with filters
    By outside_lol in forum Manager General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 12:16 AM
  5. Problem with filters
    By m_hood115 in forum Leak Buster
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 05:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •