Hud disappears in ps zoom
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2024
    Posts
    1

    Default Hud disappears in ps zoom

    Hey guys.

    Often when I'm playing at Pokertars Zoom with just one table, the PS crashes and no longer deals cards, so I close the PS and open it again and come back with my same stack, but the HUD doesn't appear, it only appears if I leave the table and enter again, but then I lose my stack of 300 bbs or more. I have to play again with just 100bb. This is very bad, because playing deep is much more advantageous. Can you tell me how to resolve this?

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,837

    Default

    Make sure you always start HM3 first before you open the PokerStars Client. If you closed PokerStars for any reason and did not close HM3 please close them both and start HM3 before you start PokerStars again.

    On the first run, after an install or an update, you must start the Holdem Manager 3 HUD BEFORE you launch PokerStars. If PokerStars is open, you must close PokerStars, start the HM3 HUD/Import and then open PokerStars before Zoom HUD will function properly.

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Restart HM3 and make sure HM3 and the HM3 Server (Auto Import/HUD) is fully started.
    - Launch your poker client(s).

    *If the Zoom HUD is not displaying after doing the above, please uninstall PokerStars, rename the associated C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Local\PokerStars.xx folders. and re-download and install PokerStars as the PokerStars installation is more than likely corrupted and a PokerStars reinstall should resolve the issue. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory.

    If you continue to have problems:

    a) Please tell us which ps.xx skin you play on and what the client/server version numbers are in the PokerStars - Help - About menu and send the logs/files as instructed below:

    b) Please see our HUD Troubleshooting FAQ and reproduce the issue then send the requested logs, screenshots, and hand history files in a support ticket as instructed at the bottom of that FAQ with a link to this forum thread.
    Last edited by fozzy71; 02-14-2024 at 10:12 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Popup disappears in zoom
    By ETBrooD in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-07-2022, 02:37 AM
  2. HUD didn't stay on top - disappears
    By MissEllie in forum Manager General
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 10:58 AM
  3. Entration: HUD disappears
    By HPR1978 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 11:46 AM
  4. Ongame -HUD disappears
    By noap_ in forum Manager General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 04:41 PM
  5. Bodog: HUD disappears when action is to me
    By Self Made in forum Manager General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 02:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •