HM3 on Paralells 16
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    18

    Default HM3 on Paralells 16

    Hi,

    I used to run HM3 on my macbook pro 2015 using Parallels 16. At some point HM stopped working, it frooze after opening. Recently I re-installed my MBP. First I tried to rung HM3 using bootcamp, worked fine. Then I installed Parallels 16 and tried to run HM3.
    No succes. I just tried again and it stays stuck on the opening window at 'server is connected'

    Second time I tried it says there is already an instance of HM3 runing. I open taskmanager and see two processes in the backgournd (HM3 & HM3 server), I close both and open again. Then I get as far as setting up a new database, I chose the import 1000 test hands. HM3 opens buy stays on this screen "not responding" (2nd attachement)

    Anything I can try?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,843

    Default

    I have never used Parallels myself so I asked my QA/Testing Manager and he said that it's "probably same issue i had running it in parallels, sometimes it just doesnt load up and have to kill from task manager and retry".

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3, and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Please try to reboot your computer and parallels fully.
    - Restart HM3 and ensure HM3 and the HM3 Server (Auto Import/HUD) are fully started.
    - Launch your poker client(s).

    If you continue to have problems please reproduce the problem and send us your log files and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.
    Last edited by fozzy71; 01-23-2024 at 10:49 AM. Reason: formatting

Similar Threads

  1. How to make the same pop-ups in hm3 as I had in hm3?
    By AngelR in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2021, 10:41 AM
  2. HM3 - can I trade my HM2+HM3 license in for PT4?
    By ten25 in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2020, 08:23 PM
  3. HM3 beta
    By El_Bandito in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-22-2018, 01:13 AM
  4. HM3: Cards become invisible when I click popup
    By minifruit in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2012, 10:41 AM
  5. Running HEM on MacBook Air 13" i5 under paralells 7
    By favetelinguis in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2011, 06:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •