PrefixedBadges not working in Pokerstars
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    47

    Default PrefixedBadges not working in Pokerstars

    Hello again.

    I know that triggered badges are not allowed by Pokerstars but static badges to always be in the HUD are.

    Did this change? i played a few hands today and the PrefixedBadges i use in my HUD didnt appear at all, like if those were not in the HUD.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    245

    Default

    Hello,

    Both the NC.orderedbadge and the NC.prefixbadge method use badges that can be triggered when a threshold is reached.

    The purpose of the prefixed badges remains the same, not just to attach an image to the HUD. In order to have manually assigned badges to the HUD (the only way to have them show in Pokerstars) the only option is using the NC.playertags. With this option we can have a row of badges that we can pick from the avaliable images. This method will only return the image and not the information/notation of the badge.

    I understand from the previous thread what you are trying to do, or i hope I did

    The issue is that Notecaddy disables all badges. Even if they are not, as in your case, triggered.

    What you are looking for is mostly a visual representation of the stats ahead of the image. In short, insert image in HUD.

    I did a search in Notecaddy and HM3 Hud editor. None has an option to represent just an image and edit the popups and what shows after clicking it.

    There is lot of customization that can be done for an element of the HUD in the way of color, font, size. Images we do not have an option for now but there is work being done for a new HUD editor that might allow more customization.

    Best wishes,

    jahrumble

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    47

    Default

    My badges are simply color definitions with no threshold to be reached.

    I only had to assign priorities to make them appear in the order i wanted using NC.Orderedbadge in the HUD with HM2, and neved had issues.

    This is an example of how my badges look like:

    f63c76b9df844bb462820119ef7bac0c.png

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    245

    Default

    Hi,

    If I remember correctly from your earlier thread you were using a very outdated version of both HM2 and NC. In some very old versions it was still possible to go around the limitation if HM and NC was not up to date.

    As stated in my previous reply.

    Currently even if using your type of badge with the NC.orderedbadge method it would still not show in Pokerstars. This is because badges are disabled to work in Pokerstars.

    Best wishes,

    jahrumble

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    47

    Default

    Yes probably that is what happened. I think i had the latest HM2 version but the NC was an old version. And as it worked like that since years ago when Stars implemented that limitation i thought yhats how it was expected to be.

    Thanks for your time anyways.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2023, 03:52 PM
  2. HH not working / HUD import not working / HUD not starting
    By diamondTim in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2021, 11:27 AM
  3. PokerStars not autoimporting and HUD not working
    By david906 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2015, 01:53 AM
  4. Replies: 275
    Last Post: 01-02-2015, 02:32 PM
  5. Pokerstars Not Importing/HUD Not working after update
    By daveshoelace1 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 05:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •