Locking the Graphical HUD
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2023
    Posts
    1

    Default Locking the Graphical HUD

    Every time I restart HM3 with graphical HUD, I have to re-arrange the data blocks. I can't seem to find the "lock" function. Please point me to what is probably obvious.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,781

    Default

    Unfortunately, the Graphical HUD does not have a lock on the HUD; and it is moved using the right mouse button, like HM2. If you want to move the Ring or Line panel independently you have to left-click the 'HM3' icon at the top of the table and uncheck the 'Lock Panels' option before you use the right mouse button to move a panel for a player.

    Please make sure your poker site's preferred seating options are configured and matched to your HM3 - Tools - Site Settings - Preferred Seating options -**https://kb.holdemmanager.com/knowled...ferred-seating

    1) Open one Table, and play at least one hand for HM3 to import and update the HUD to show your Hero data*.
    2) Manually adjust the positions for each player if necessary and save/lock the layout as instructed in this FAQ - https://kb.holdemmanager.com/knowled...e-up-correctly
    3) Now you can open further tables but you will always have to play at least one hand for the stats to be moved to the correct positions.

    *Make sure that you always wait until AFTER you have played a hand and see your own Hero HUD before you ever move any HUD panels.* By default, the HUD can show before you have played a hand to aid in table selection but it might not align properly until after you have played your big blind hand if the table had to 'rotate' to auto-center you in your seat at that table.* You can disable this pre-fetched HUD if you disable the HM3 - Tools - Site Settings... - PokerStars - Optional Settings menu -*https://kb.holdemmanager.com/knowled...-site-settings

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2021, 02:40 PM
  2. HUD Pokerstars not working and HM locking my computer
    By romariomelo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 12:39 PM
  3. Locking individual HUD stats in a grid
    By wuzzzap in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-26-2011, 01:43 PM
  4. New Beta Hud locking Truepoker tables
    By Mctell20 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2009, 03:55 AM
  5. Full Tilt Poker, Locking HUD by tables?
    By LillaRya in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 06:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •