HM3 Old Version Is Corrupted
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default HM3 Old Version Is Corrupted

    I bought HM3 in August 2020. Haven't really used it (played 31k hands total and 15k of them within the last week). I have been playing over the past week and importing the HH in to HM3 to see the results. I clicked upgrade, which HM3 did. After that, I realised it was a subscription service nowadays. I found a thread that suggested using HM3 - Reinstall old licence, which I duly did.

    Now, the 'old' version of my HM3 gives me an error when I open it up saying 'Some HM3 files are missing or corrupted. We will attempt to restore them on next restart. If this issue still occurs after restarting HM3, please contact Holdem manager support.'

    The 'old' version was working just fine before all of this about 45 minutes ago...

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    16

    Default HM3 Old Version Is Corrupted

    I bought HM3 in August 2020. Haven't really used it (played 31k hands total and 15k of them within the last week). I have been playing over the past week and importing the HH in to HM3 to see the results. I clicked upgrade, which HM3 did. After that, I realised it was a subscription service nowadays. I found a thread that suggested using HM3 - Reinstall old licence, which I duly did.

    Now, the 'old' version of my HM3 gives me an error when I open it up saying 'Some HM3 files are missing or corrupted. We will attempt to restore them on next restart. If this issue still occurs after restarting HM3, please contact Holdem manager support.' This message continually comes up after restarting several times.

    The 'old' version was working just fine before all of this about 45 minutes ago...

  3. #3
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,811

    Default

    Which version do you need? You have to download and reinstall the specific version that your expired Support & Maintenance (S/M) plan restricts you to.

    For example:

    If you are limited to version '3.1.25.0' you will need to download that version from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...rsion=3.1.25.0

    If you require a different stable version number simply copy/paste the link to a new browser tab then edit the link to match the version you need to reinstall before clicking the Enter key.

    Code:
    https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=Stable&version=3.1.25.0
    Once you have the proper version downloaded, follow the reinstall steps below:

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Uninstall HM3 with this file - https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...led-or-removed
    - Install the required stable version of HM3 you downloaded in the first steps above.

    Note: This uninstall process will not affect your database, HUDS, or other custom user settings.

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.
    Last edited by fozzy71; 02-08-2023 at 07:19 AM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member LucHarding's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    Which version do you need? You have to download and reinstall the specific version that your expired Support & Maintenance (S/M) plan restricts you to.

    For example:

    If you are limited to version '3.1.25.0' you will need to download that version from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...rsion=3.1.25.0

    If you require a different stable version number simply copy/paste the link to a new browser tab then edit the link to match the version you need to reinstall before clicking the Enter key.

    Code:
    https://www.holdemmanager.com/download/index.php?product=HM3&channel=Stable&version=3.1.25.0
    Once you have the proper version downloaded, follow the reinstall steps below:

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Uninstall HM3 with this file - https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...led-or-removed
    - Install the required stable version of HM3 you downloaded in the first steps above.

    Note: This uninstall process will not affect your database, HUDS, or other custom user settings.

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.
    I had the same issue initially, but manually uninstalling HM3 before installing the required version did the trick.

Similar Threads

  1. HM3 install -Missing or corrupted files?
    By Bilson in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2020, 12:40 PM
  2. partouche.fr old version and new beta version
    By Nice_End in forum General Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 07:48 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 02:51 PM
  4. HM install corrupted
    By jtsuited in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 12:11 PM
  5. Corrupted Databases!!
    By j1nx in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-02-2008, 04:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •