Exporting HM2 NC HUD+Popups to HM3
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    34

    Default Exporting HM2 NC HUD+Popups to HM3

    Hello,

    I have a custom hud that is based on a NC package which includes custom NC hud stats/notes and Popups.
    Is there a way to export it to HM3 exactly as it is with all it's notes/stats, color filters etc..?
    I am willing to pay someone who can do all that for me

    I am attaching pics of the hud and one of the popups as an example
    hud.png
    PU.png

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    177

    Default

    Hello,

    I will try to break down how to try and do this the best way possible.

    - Have a look at this video on the NC YT playlist on How to migrate from HM2 to HM3 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7e8v...index=14&t=15s

    If this way it doesnt work well. At least you will know what needs fixing.

    This is where it can get tricky or not. Depending on how many stats/definitions a HUD uses and how many have to be updated in order to work perfectly. If well imported maybe only a few minor formatation of the popups might be needed.

    Breaking down how to import your definitions to HM3:

    - The most important thing is starting the work on HM3 by not importing but installing the base package you mentioned.
    - Only then import your custom definitions to HM3 (only the custom definitions, not the package ones)
    - And only as final step import the HUD. Importing the HUD should import the popups as well.

    Especially if using multiple panels and on some popups it might then need adjustments to look as they were. But the links definition - popup = stat working should be ok at this point.

    Worst case scenario some rebuilding of the HUD might be necessary. Consider starting a new HUD at some point if you feel the work needed can be put into building an updated HUD.

    Hope this helps.

    Best wishes,

    jahrumble

Similar Threads

  1. Adding Hm3 Popups in Hm2 imported Hud
    By huberius in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2020, 09:12 AM
  2. HM3 - My HUD POPUPs getting slow then does not display the stats
    By breakline in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2019, 09:58 AM
  3. Popups inside popups
    By jayfo in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-05-2016, 09:43 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-02-2012, 03:07 PM
  5. exporting hud popups
    By RiverRock55 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2011, 04:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •