Imported HM2 entire database into HM3 - still no notes
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    72

    Default Imported HM2 entire database into HM3 - still no notes

    So after finally backing up the entire HM2 database and then exporting it into HM3, my players notes have still not come across...

    Is there something I could have done wrong?

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,295

    Default

    Note: Anytime you import player notes or restore databases you should restart the HM3 client and server both before you can see the imported or restored player notes.

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3, and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Restart HM3 and ensure HM3 and the HM3 Server (Auto Import/HUD) are fully started.
    - Launch your poker client(s).

    If you continue to have problems:

    - Please 'Contact Support' here - https://support.holdemmanager.com/ - with a link to this thread and your forum username.
    - Upload the HM2 backup file to FileDropper.com or WeTransfer.com and send us a download link for the HM2 database backup for testing, with detailed instructions and screenshots of the problems and some specific players that have notes in the HM2 database that don't end up in the HM3 database.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    72

    Default

    I've restarted the PC, still no notes, they are meant to appear in the hand replay right?
    Last edited by Sageypoo; 09-20-2022 at 10:34 AM.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,295

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sageypoo View Post
    I've restarted the PC, still no notes, they are meant to appear in the hand replay right?
    Hand-specific notes show in the hand history viewer and player-specific notes display in the HUD if you open the replayer. If you still do not see them then please send us your logs and HM2 backup with screenshots/details of players in the HM2 DB with notes that do not have notes in the HM3 version of the DB as I instructed in the new thread you started.

    Starting a new thread was a good idea, but it doesn't help things on my end if you keep using the old hi-jacked thread.

Similar Threads

  1. Importing HM2 database from other computer into HM3
    By Stackhunter in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-15-2020, 09:01 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2014, 03:40 PM
  3. specific search for the entire database
    By PlayingABC in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-24-2014, 01:54 PM
  4. HM2 doesn't import entire HM1 database
    By KirieSokin in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 03:33 AM
  5. entire database is duplicated
    By a breath of air in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2009, 12:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •