Importing HM2 custom HUD with pop-ups
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    72

    Default Importing HM2 custom HUD with pop-ups

    Hi,

    I've successfully imported my HM2 HUD and it is displaying, however the stat custom pop-ups are not working. How do I set these up?

    Edit: I see the pop-ups from HM2 profile are added and correctly assigned in HM3 in the HUD editor under item properties, however they're just not popping up when I hover over the stats.
    Last edited by Sageypoo; 08-19-2022 at 04:29 PM.

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,902

    Default

    Click on the stat to get the popup.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    72

    Default

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    72

    Default

    So when we hover over a stat now instead of it showing the custom pop-up it shows a small pop-up with the stat info and recent numbers for the player. Is there a way of switching this off and even better having it that it instead shows the custom pop-up when we hover over the stat. As it is now it's a bit awkward because the 2 panels interfere with eachother.

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,311

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sageypoo View Post
    So when we hover over a stat now instead of it showing the custom pop-up it shows a small pop-up with the stat info and recent numbers for the player. Is there a way of switching this off and even better having it that it instead shows the custom pop-up when we hover over the stat. As it is now it's a bit awkward because the 2 panels interfere with each other.
    No, unfortunately, the stats info hover tooltip can not be disabled or configured to show the popup instead of the tooltip currently. We replaced the hover-over stat-specific popups functionality with the stat details tooltip. At this point, it is not possible to display the assigned stat-specific popup instead of the stat details popup on mouseover. You can only see those popups via left-clicking the stat in the HUD you assigned the popup to.

    These feature requests have been documented in detail and provided to the developers for future consideration. *If you want to be notified if/when they are added please send an email via the 'Contact Support' link and include "Notify Me When HMT-1361 and HMT-4626 Are Resolved" in the subject line and body of the email.

Similar Threads

  1. HM2 custom pop ups not in HM3 HUD editor
    By DallasAP2 in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2021, 12:52 PM
  2. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 12:50 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2011, 09:52 AM
  4. Request: HM2 Main Pop Up with Notecaddy pop-ups
    By Veron in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-27-2011, 09:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •