New Zoom HUD issue
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    32

    Default New Zoom HUD issue

    Hello,

    When I logged in to Stars to restart my session about 30 minutes ago I encountered HUD problems. The HUD was only loading on one Zoom table per stake (I checked and Pokerstars is still numbering the tables - so it's not that issue), and was slow to update (~5 second lag to update to the new players after being shuffled).

    HUD was working fine before that (an hour or so ago) and I did nothing in between besides restart Pokerstars and make a sandwich.

    Tried rolling back from the latest stable to 3.1.22.7982 and still a problem

    Tried restarting etc.

    Thank you for help
    Last edited by gmonster; 04-13-2022 at 03:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Think I need to reinstall PS as played some more and my holecards kept going invisible LOL

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gmonster View Post
    Think I need to reinstall PS as played some more and my holecards kept going invisible LOL
    Reinstalled. Haven't had the holecard bug again but same HUD issues are persisting.

    Also, do not get a HUD at all if I close the one table with the HUD and reopen an identical one

    Edit: Something definitely seems off with the Stars client. Seeing if Stars support can shed any light on it

    Edit: After talking to support it seems like these are bugs with a new Stars update. Hopefully the HUD related issues will resolve themselves!
    Last edited by gmonster; 04-13-2022 at 04:38 PM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Posts
    18

    Default

    Also have the hud problem again, i guess we have to wait until further update or if HM contact stars to inform them of the issue.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Tried to play again today and my hole cards were invisble on the third hand. How is this even possible on Stars...

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,104

    Default

    It sounds like this might be on the stars client side of things but I can't say for sure as we don't have Zoom in the PokerStars.USMI client. I will forward this for some internal testing.

    Did you guys receive a stars update recently before this started happening? What specific PokerStars.xx skin are you playing at and what are the client/server version numbers in the Help - About menu?

    2022-04-14_11h58_54.png

  7. #7
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,104

    Default

    Also, if either of you can send us logs, hands, and screenshots of the issues from a short session, along with the info I asked for above, I can forward it to our QA/Testing Manager to review to see if it is a stars issue or a HM3 issue.

    Please reproduce the problem and:

    a) Take a screenshot of the table/desktop before and after the problems
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, Tools - Import details - Live Play and Errors, your poker client lobby, and a browser page of this site visible in the screenshot.

    b) Click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu, or the 'Help' menu at the top, and send your logs and config files with a detailed description of the problem.
    - You can also attach any screenshots or other files to the Send Feedback interface as long as they don't total over 10 MB (including logs).
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. By default, your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31). It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    32

    Default

    I don't remember it updating but if it's easily missed then I can't say for sure

    Pokerstars.UK

    Client: Pokerstars 7 Build 49553
    Server: 2203B

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    32

    Default

    I sent screenshots and HH of the HUD not working, but couldn't replicate the invisible holecards during the session. Hope that is some help

  10. #10
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,104

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gmonster View Post
    I sent screenshots and HH of the HUD not working, but couldn't replicate the invisible holecards during the session. Hope that is some help
    I found your ticket and forward the logs, etc to our QA/Testing Manager to review when he is online again tomorrow.

Similar Threads

  1. New User - Empty Database issue with new install
    By Denzalo in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2021, 04:49 PM
  2. HEM3 Beta - Zoom Graphical HUD issue
    By Smaugtd in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2019, 07:46 PM
  3. ZOOM HUD issue
    By hemorider in forum General Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-21-2014, 08:35 PM
  4. Another scanner issue/hud issue
    By Soche_user in forum Releases
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 11:43 AM
  5. Hud working / Pop issue / Import Hud issue
    By Letissie in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2009, 02:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •