HM3 freezing when opening Table HUD to mark hands for review
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default HM3 freezing when opening Table HUD to mark hands for review

    This started after the last update a few weeks ago.

    Since then, everytime I try to access the table HUD to mark the last hand for review it always freezes for like 10 seconds.

    2 Questions:
    - Is it possible to revert to the old version after this last update?
    - Is there a way to mark hands via hotkeys without accessing the table hud?

    It's incredible how I can't have a clean month running this software without issues.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joao.Cardoso View Post
    This started after the last update a few weeks ago.

    Since then, everytime I try to access the table HUD to mark the last hand for review it always freezes for like 10 seconds.

    2 Questions:
    - Is it possible to revert to the old version after this last update?
    - Is there a way to mark hands via hotkeys without accessing the table hud?

    It's incredible how I can't have a clean month running this software without issues.
    Please update to our latest beta version of HM3 from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...3&channel=beta

    If you continue to have problems: Please reproduce and screenshot the error then collect, zip and attach your \Desktop\HM3logs files, the screenshots and details of what steps preceded the error to a support ticket - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...les-to-support

    I am not sure which version you have installed now or which version you had installed previously. If you still have the file in your downloads folder you can roll back using that file or you can download the previous stable version from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...rsion=3.1.21.0

    HotKey marking is enabled by default in the HM3 - HUD - HUD Options... - General Settings / Advanced menu:

    2022-03-28_10h55_44.png

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    Unfortunately couldn't solve it:

    1) Update to last beta from link -> I think I had the last one already. Stayed the same. It freezes when I click to open the table HUD which 7-8 tabling is annoying and an extra stress.

    2) Rolling back -> Probably missing some file because I couldn't do it. It doesn't launch due to missing files.

    3) hotkey works just sometimes. I miss a lot of hands with this method. When it works is great, but a lot of the times it never checkmarks the hand for review. Seems 50-50 to me.

    Is anyone else reporting this problem? It started after this update last month so it's probably affecting others.

    EDIT: My database is from 2020+ is that any chance that trimming it to 2021+ helps with this freezings? The software also freezes a lot when navigating the menus anyway.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by Joao.Cardoso; 04-11-2022 at 04:12 PM.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joao.Cardoso View Post
    Unfortunately couldn't solve it:

    1) Update to last beta from link -> I think I had the last one already. Stayed the same. It freezes when I click to open the table HUD which 7-8 tabling is annoying and an extra stress.
    Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.

    Quote Originally Posted by Joao.Cardoso View Post
    2) Rolling back -> Probably missing some file because I couldn't do it. It doesn't launch due to missing files.
    The error you are experiencing is happening because of an issue with the installation on your machine. This is usually caused by security software or one of the dependencies being corrupt or missing. If you can send us log files, we can try to give you more precise instructions, however, the following steps should ensure the integrity of HM3 installation.

    Please try do a clean re-install of HM3. This will not affect your database, HUDs, or any other user-specific HM3 settings.

    1) Uninstall any 3rd party security software bundles.
    2) Uninstall HM3 and delete the following folder with additional HM3 files - C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\Kits. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory - https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/...w-hidden-files
    3) Delete C:\Program Files (x86)\Holdem Manager 3\ if it remains after uninstall.
    4) Restart your PC
    5) Download and install the previous stable version of HM3 from this link: https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...rsion=3.1.22.0

    If you continue to have problems please try to make sure you have the latest VC++ and CefSharp dependencies as instructed in the following guide - https://kb.holdemmanager.com/knowled...-are-installed

    If none of that helps: Please reproduce and screenshot the error then collect, zip and attach your \Desktop\HM3logs files, along with the screenshots and details of what steps preceded the error to a support ticket - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...les-to-support


    Quote Originally Posted by Joao.Cardoso View Post
    3) hotkey works just sometimes. I miss a lot of hands with this method. When it works is great, but a lot of the times it never checkmarks the hand for review. Seems 50-50 to me.

    Is anyone else reporting this problem? It started after this update last month so it's probably affecting others.
    I am not aware of others with this issue.


    Quote Originally Posted by Joao.Cardoso View Post
    EDIT: My database is from 2020+ is that any chance that trimming it to 2021+ helps with this freezings? The software also freezes a lot when navigating the menus anyway.

    Thanks!
    Please try to create a new small/test database: File - New Database then manually import some hands via File - Import Folder - from C:\HM2Archive and/or C:\HM3Archive.

    If you continue to have problems: Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default

    i have this problem too, did u found any resolutions for it?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    69

    Default

    I created a new shorter database and its running better

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 05:00 AM
  2. How to mark tourney hands for review?
    By Emmettiyville in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 10:16 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 09:57 PM
  4. mark hands for review
    By battered in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 05:59 PM
  5. mark hands for review
    By battered in forum Releases
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 07:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •