question about notes on ACR after installing HM3
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    8

    Default question about notes on ACR after installing HM3

    Question from a noob here about to purchase HM3...I'm a long time player on America's Card Room and have compiled thousands of player notes, will those notes transfer once I have the software installed?

    Thx

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mstermisty View Post
    Question from a noob here about to purchase HM3...I'm a long time player on America's Card Room and have compiled thousands of player notes, will those notes transfer once I have the software installed?

    Thx
    HM3 can not import player notes from poker clients. If the notes you are referring to are HM2 notes they will transfer when you import the HM2 database, or you can import HM2 notes from a HM2 backup file to the latest HM3 beta version 3.1.21.7756 without importing all the hands in the HM2 database by following this guide.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    HM3 can not import player notes from poker clients. If the notes you are referring to are HM2 notes they will transfer when you import the HM2 database, or you can import HM2 notes from a HM2 backup file to the latest HM3 beta version 3.1.21.7756 without importing all the hands in the HM2 database by following this guide.
    Damn, that's painful, there is absolutely no way around this eh? Any chance this could be rectified in the near future? I've taken so many notes over the years that's it's definitely a debate whether I want to give them up...that said I'm overdue to be using HM3.

    Maybe a dumb question, but if I only bought the hold-em software, would my notes still appear anytime I was playing omaha (particularly O8)?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Damn, that's painful. Any chance of this being rectified in the near future where the poker client notes would transfer?

    And maybe a dumb question, but if I were to buy the hold-em only software, would my player notes still show up on omaha tables (particularly O8)?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    the last post I sent (before this one) can be deleted, didn't realize these posts needed to be approved so I basically typed the same thing twice...my bad

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mstermisty View Post
    the last post I sent (before this one) can be deleted, didn't realize these posts needed to be approved so I basically typed the same thing twice...my bad
    No worries, I just approved them both to up your post count so you are less likely to have your posts sent to the moderation queue in the future.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mstermisty View Post
    Damn, that's painful. Any chance of this being rectified in the near future where the poker client notes would transfer?
    Unfortunately we have no plans for such a feature. Every site is different so our devs would have to code a solution for every site, and maintain that code if a site update broke the feature.


    Quote Originally Posted by Mstermisty View Post
    And maybe a dumb question, but if I were to buy the hold-em only software, would my player notes still show up on omaha tables (particularly O8)?
    If you buy a holdem only license you won't be able to see Omaha hands in the reports and you will not be able to see a HUD on Omaha tables. HM3 notes are part of the HUD so you wouldn't be able to see the HM3 HUD or HM3 HUD notes on Omaha tables.

    To clarify regarding your first question and the above: Your ACR poker client notes won't transfer to the HM3 database/HUD but you will still be able to see your ACR client player notes like normal in the ACR Holdem and Omaha poker tables like you always have, they just won't be a part of the HM3 HUD note system.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    No worries, I just approved them both to up your post count so you are less likely to have your posts sent to the moderation queue in the future.



    Unfortunately we have no plans for such a feature. Every site is different so our devs would have to code a solution for every site, and maintain that code if a site update broke the feature.




    If you buy a holdem only license you won't be able to see Omaha hands in the reports and you will not be able to see a HUD on Omaha tables. HM3 notes are part of the HUD so you wouldn't be able to see the HM3 HUD or HM3 HUD notes on Omaha tables.

    To clarify regarding your first question and the above: Your ACR poker client notes won't transfer to the HM3 database/HUD but you will still be able to see your ACR client player notes like normal in the ACR Holdem and Omaha poker tables like you always have, they just won't be a part of the HM3 HUD note system.
    OK yes this is what I was hoping for! So basically I will have the HUD and everything that comes with it, but my old notes will still be visible....thanks for clarifying this!

  8. #8
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mstermisty View Post
    OK yes this is what I was hoping for! So basically I will have the HUD and everything that comes with it, but my old notes will still be visible....thanks for clarifying this!
    Yep, installing and using HM3 HUD will not have any effect on the notes you already have in the ACR client. They will behave the same way they always have within the ACR client.

Similar Threads

  1. HM3 stopped working on ACR
    By klimbo in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-31-2020, 11:51 AM
  2. Pruchased HM3 after trail. No hand importing for ACR
    By formula72 in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-29-2020, 03:00 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2020, 11:16 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-06-2019, 11:04 AM
  5. HM3 HUD configuration on ACR
    By sred in forum General Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-11-2019, 10:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •