HM2 Session and Active Session update issue.
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default HM2 Session and Active Session update issue.

    Hello,

    I am having an issue with my HM2 client, the hands appear to be imported as indicated in the bottom of the window every time it updates and my HUD is updating perfectly fine, however the Active session screen is frozen on the previous sessions data and the session tabs also. The only way to update these is for me to close HM2 and reopen it.

    I have looked at the instructions given in post #4 on the following thread:

    https://forums.holdemmanager.com/gen...ml#post2480522

    However this made no difference. The time of the hands within the sessions line up with my desktop time also (this is only noticable if i close the client and reopen it, this way i can see that a hand was played x minuites ago)

    I have a single Alias
    I'm playing on PokerStars.UK
    I have the most recent update of HM2
    I have also tried restarting and reinstalling both programs
    Along with following every instruction given on the above thread

    Any help would be amazing, thanks!

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,991

    Default

    Unfortunately HM2 support ended on Dec 31, 2020. If the steps in that thread you linked did not solve your issue there is nothing further we can suggest. You will need to upgrade to HM3 for future technical support. You can read more about the HM2 End Of Life here.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    Unfortunately HM2 support ended on Dec 31, 2020. If the steps in that thread you linked did not solve your issue there is nothing further we can suggest. You will need to upgrade to HM3 for future technical support. You can read more about the HM2 End Of Life here.
    I have upgraded to HM3, having the same issue.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,991

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Blitzkrieg View Post
    I have upgraded to HM3, having the same issue.
    Please edit the Tools - Site Settings - {your site/network name} - Optional Settings - Time Zone Adjustment - [x] 'Manual hand time adjustment (in hours)' option so that the time for the hands in the Reports will match your local time if the Auto Detect method did not properly set the offset value.

    If you continue to have problems please reproduce the problem and:

    a) Take a screenshot of the table/desktop before and after the problems
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, Tools - Import details - Live Play and Errors, your poker client lobby and a browser page of this site visible in the screen shot.

    b) Click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu, or from the 'Help' menu at the top, and send your logs and config files with a detailed description of the problem.
    - You can also attach any screenshots or other files to the Send Feedback interface as long as they don't total over 10 MB (including logs).
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31). It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

Similar Threads

  1. Hm2 active session/results doesn't update until restart
    By bdb213 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2019, 07:36 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2018, 08:19 AM
  3. Active session tab not showing active session
    By Viral25 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2013, 05:25 PM
  4. Active Session Issue
    By ARGOIS in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2013, 05:00 PM
  5. Active Session Refresh Issue
    By Greedyfly in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2012, 10:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •