ERROR in new Winamax software
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member VisEtHonor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    8

    Default ERROR in new Winamax software

    It is already available for download in new Winamax software and does not work on HM3. It does not detect the tables nor does it matter the hands nor does the hud come out on the tables.
    This is the new folder where the new hands are imported:
    C: \ Users \ Miranda \ AppData \ Roaming \ winamax \ documents \ accounts \ VisEtHonor \ history
    And despite selecting it in the "Room Settings" it does not detect the tables, nor does the hud work.

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,843

    Default

    Winamax recently updated their software to change the hand history folder location so you need to install the new HM3 beta* version to support this change in the Winamax software.

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Please update to our latest beta version of HM3 from this link.
    - Restart HM3 and make sure HM3 and the HM3 Server (Auto Import/HUD) is fully started.
    - Launch your poker client(s).

    If you continue to have problems please make sure that HM3 is properly configured to auto import from the new hand history folder, and 'Remove' the old folder from the HM3 Site Settings, as instructed in this guide.

    If none of that helps: Please see our HUD Troubleshooting FAQ and if that does not help then please send the requested logs, screenshots, and hand history files in a support ticket as instructed at the bottom of that FAQ with a link to this forum thread and your forum username.

    p.s. You will need to reimport the hands from the archive folder that have not imported since their update. You will have to 'force reimport' the hands if importing them to the same database. Toggle on the HM3 - Tools - Settings - Import - [x] 'Allow reimport of hand histories' then import the files again using the HM3 - File - Import Folder/Files options. See the linked images below:





    *Note: You will receive a prompt to update HM3 any time there is an update available as long as you have enabled the Tools - Settings - General - [x] 'Check for Updates' and [x] 'Prompt for beta updates' options. You can check for new updates via the HM3 - Help - 'Check for updates...' option. You can also check for updates and release notes in our HM3 Releases forum or in our Release Notes FAQ.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Junior Member VisEtHonor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    8

    Default Error new software Winamax

    As you can see in the screenshot that I have attached, it is not the latest update of winamax, it is a completely new software that is already available through the room's website and that for the moment it is coexisting with the software ancient. They have two different icons and two installations inside the pc. As you can see below the players, it even has a small room-specific HUD. In my case, the HM3 program imports the hands, as you can see, but the hud does not appear on the table.Sin título.jpg

  4. #4
    Junior Member VisEtHonor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Here's a fresh screenshot of the new software table and the new app lobby. As you will see, it has nothing to do with the old winamax application.
    http://www.filedropper.com/sinttulo1
    Last edited by VisEtHonor; 10-17-2021 at 06:11 AM.

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,736

    Default

    Please see this other thread about the new Winamax software.

    a) Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Take a screenshot of the table/desktop before and after the problems
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, your poker client lobby and a browser page of this site - https://time.is/ - visible in the screen shot.

    b) Click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu, or from the 'Help' menu at the top, and send your logs and config files with a detailed description of the problem.
    - You can also attach any screenshots or other files to the Send Feedback interface as long as they don't total over 10 MB (including logs).
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue.*

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31). It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

    When sending any files please zip them (select all files with CTRL+A > right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like https://wetransfer.com/ and copy/paste the download link directly into the support ticket email.

Similar Threads

  1. New Winamax beta software
    By ZygomatiK in forum HM3 Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-22-2021, 05:48 PM
  2. HM3 don't import Winamax hands after Winamax update
    By Newil in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 07-10-2021, 01:05 PM
  3. Hud doesn't work with new Winamax release
    By zyxwv0987 in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2012, 09:29 AM
  4. Import error with the new software at Full Tilt
    By gabrigee in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 02:51 PM
  5. HM with new software Winamax(On Game)
    By PhisharK in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-29-2009, 01:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •