Only filter hands by limp preflop
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default Only filter hands by limp preflop

    Hello, in HM2 it was possible to filter hands by only one action. For exemple in HU SB, with select (call - preflop) for only show my limp without iso from vilain. Or select (call call/fold call/call call/reraise) to see all my limp (with or without iso from vilain).

    But in HM3 i can't see only my call (limp) without iso. I tried this:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and Position=SmallBlind and BettingLinePreflop1 = 'C'

    but it show my all limps, with and without iso from vilain.
    SB limp is an exemple, but in HM3 apprently it's taht for all. If i want only show my bet on flop, without raise from vilain, if i put "bet" on the betting line flop, it will show hands with bet, bet/call, bet/fold, bet/reraise on flop. But i want only my bet.

    So to resume, it is possible to select one 1st action but select no 2nd action?

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,692

    Default

    Try filtering for this instead:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and Position=SmallBlind and BettingLinePreflop1 = 'C' and PreflopLimpedPot=true

    There are a number of other similar PreflopLimpXXXXXX= filters you can use to refine your filter:

    2021-09-28_11h46_53.png

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    Try filtering for this instead:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and Position=SmallBlind and BettingLinePreflop1 = 'C' and PreflopLimpedPot=true

    There are a number of other similar PreflopLimpXXXXXX= filters you can use to refine your filter:

    2021-09-28_11h46_53.png
    This filter:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and Position=SmallBlind and PreflopLimpedPot=true

    show me hand 15bb deep where i open push all-in preflop. So it's not a limped Pot. What is wrong? HM3 bug?
    what is the sign != instead of =?

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,692

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    This filter:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and Position=SmallBlind and PreflopLimpedPot=true

    show me hand 15bb deep where i open push all-in preflop. So it's not a limped Pot. What is wrong? HM3 bug?
    Does it eliminate that hand from the results if you also filter for MadeAllinBet=False like this?

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and Position=SmallBlind and PreflopLimpedPot=true and MadeAllInBet=false


    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    what is the sign != instead of =?
    That means 'does not equal'.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default

    No, there is many wrong hands, like hands where i just fold preflop so no vpip. All is bugged

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,692

    Default

    Please zip and email the original problem hand histories to us as instructed at the bottom of this FAQ with a link to this thread and your forum name. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default

    No, i already did that for another issue one month ago....no response.
    HM3 can now run without postgres SQL...clap clap clap....but now it's impossible to do anything with this tracker....HM2 was better, maybe HM1...

Similar Threads

  1. where can I find limp preflop filter?
    By tagger in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-27-2014, 12:00 AM
  2. Limp call and limp fold stats ???
    By NishNask in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2014, 06:24 PM
  3. why does my limp/call say over 0% when i never ever open limp?
    By idonttrusthissoftware in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 09:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •