HM3 freezing
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HM3 freezing

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Posts
    8

    Default HM3 freezing

    hi guys,

    my hm3 is freezing and completely unusable when i try to filter to more than last 1k hands for a session. only recently looking at transitioning over my DB from hm2 but finding this super annoying. have tried uninstalling and resinstalling but no fix.

    another issue i found where it completely froze and wouldnt fix itself was when i tried to apply a filter to view stats of all my opponents. granted, there is alot of opponents as i play on iggy so anon tables but still i'd assume that hm3 could process this?

    any ideas?

    cpu: ryzen 5 3600
    32gb ram

    my pc specs shouldn't be the issue?

    thanks

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,819

    Default

    Please update to our latest beta version of HM3 from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...3&channel=beta

    If you continue to have problems: Please reproduce and screenshot the error then collect, zip and attach your \Desktop\HM3logs files, the screenshots and details of what steps preceded the error to a support ticket - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...les-to-support
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    58

    Default

    For my case, I need to keep version 3.1.16.0 installed. All beta versions released in between .16 up to the new stable release basically havent worked for me. It freezes the computer, dont import live hands, keep acting weird. The basic stuff I have done, restart, reinstall.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Its working now.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    58

    Default

    It actualy not working as expected. It worked for a session, then afterwards, it had issues. Constanly freezes in the report tabs. Pop editor closes unexpectdly. Other report tabs happening the same. Did the same over and over, a pc restart, uninstallting and reinstalling, etc.
    Last edited by joaomathias; 08-20-2021 at 09:22 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    58

    Default

    To create a new database solved the issues it seems, though the popup editor just crashed again.

Similar Threads

  1. How to make the same pop-ups in hm3 as I had in hm3?
    By AngelR in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2021, 10:41 AM
  2. HM3 - can I trade my HM2+HM3 license in for PT4?
    By ten25 in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2020, 08:23 PM
  3. Freezing up later on
    By Diesel7 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 01:15 AM
  4. Reports area constantly 'freezing'
    By notQright in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2008, 09:48 AM
  5. HUD freezing with "strange" character in player notes
    By nepundo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 02:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •