Invalid Showdown Cards - ACR
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    12

    Default Invalid Showdown Cards - ACR

    America's Cardroom has a new feature allowing players to show one or both holecards after a hand (if they aren't already revealed). This appears to be creating an issue in HM3 - I see an "invalid showdown cards" error - see screenshot. I've had hands that don't get saved in the db as a result.

    I'm running v3.1.16.0
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dleary4608 View Post
    America's Cardroom has a new feature allowing players to show one or both holecards after a hand (if they aren't already revealed). This appears to be creating an issue in HM3 - I see an "invalid showdown cards" error - see screenshot. I've had hands that don't get saved in the db as a result.

    I'm running v3.1.16.0
    Update: I'm pretty sure this error occurs when the opponent elects to show one of their two hole cards. An error is raised and the hand is not saved.

  3. #3
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,612

    Default

    Please update to our latest stable version 3.1.17.0 of HM3 from this link.

    If you continue to have problems: Please reproduce the problem and click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu (or from the 'Help' menu at the top), or choose 'Yes' if prompted to submit an error report, and send your logs and config files with a detailed step by step description of the problem that we can use to try and reproduce the problem.* Also include a link to this forum thread and your forum user name.

    You can also attach any screenshots or other files to the Send Feedback interface as long as they don't total over 10 MB (including logs).

    If you are unable to send the logs via the automated system for any reason you can collect and send the logs manually.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    12

    Default Problem Still Happens

    I upgraded to 3.1.17 as requested and the problem still occurs. Also this bug is not mentioned in the 3.1.17 release notes as fixed so I assume it was not addressed in this release. As requested. I used the "send feedback" option in the app to report this issue and send log files. Can you please verify that this was received by your team? Thanks!

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,612

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dleary4608 View Post
    I upgraded to 3.1.17 as requested and the problem still occurs. Also this bug is not mentioned in the 3.1.17 release notes as fixed so I assume it was not addressed in this release. As requested. I used the "send feedback" option in the app to report this issue and send log files. Can you please verify that this was received by your team? Thanks!
    I have no way to search our support system based on your forum user name. What is the 6 digit support ticket number? Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page.

    Did you also attach some of the problem hand history files and screenshots/details of the hand/hole cards?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    12

    Default Case #

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    I have no way to search our support system based on your forum user name. What is the 6 digit support ticket number? Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page.

    Did you also attach some of the problem hand history files and screenshots/details of the hand/hole cards?
    Thanks. The case is open under case #668669

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    12

    Default Case #

    Thanks. The Case # is 668669. I have uploaded additional information on that case thread and I believe the team is looking into it.

  8. #8
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,612

    Default

    I replied to your ticket yesterday. This issue has been documented in detail and provided to the developers to resolve. These changes should be available in the next gold beta release. You will receive a prompt to update HM3 any time there is an update available as long as you have enabled the Tools - Settings - General - [x] 'Check for Updates' and [x] 'Prompt for beta updates' options. You can check for new updates via the HM3 - Help - 'Check for updates...' option. You can also check for updates and release notes in our HM3 Releases forum or in our Release Notes FAQ.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    I replied to your ticket yesterday. This issue has been documented in detail and provided to the developers to resolve. These changes should be available in the next gold beta release. You will receive a prompt to update HM3 any time there is an update available as long as you have enabled the Tools - Settings - General - [x] 'Check for Updates' and [x] 'Prompt for beta updates' options. You can check for new updates via the HM3 - Help - 'Check for updates...' option. You can also check for updates and release notes in our HM3 Releases forum or in our Release Notes FAQ.
    Thanks - got it!

Similar Threads

  1. custom cards for Showdown Cards overlay the table?
    By AlwaysOnTop in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2012, 07:05 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-05-2011, 08:04 PM
  3. Merge Non-showdown vs. showdown
    By catmint in forum Manager General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-18-2010, 07:00 AM
  4. remove the option to see non-showdown/Showdown line
    By casualties in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 12:28 PM
  5. showdown/non-showdown and specific player reports query
    By jones4 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2008, 04:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •