Report for Double Suited hands
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default Report for Double Suited hands

    Hi
    I am trying to create report to find all my starting hands where there are no pairs and it is double suited. Here is report query that it gives me (see below). However, in results there card combos that show also none double suited hands. Attaching screen shotsCombos DS UP.jpgCombo DS UP Result.jpg

    HandPokerGame=OmahaPL and PreflopActionFacingPlayer=Unopened and IsOmahaNoPair = true AND (IsOmahaFourDifferentSuits = false OR IsOmahaAceSuited = false OR IsOmahaNonAceSuited = false OR IsOmahaDoubleSuited = true) and (IsOmahaFourDifferentSuits = false OR IsOmahaAceSuited = false OR IsOmahaNonAceSuited = false)

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default Report for Double Suited hands

    Hi
    I am trying to create report to find all my starting hands where there are no pairs and it is double suited. Here is report query that it gives me (see below). However, in results there card combos that show also none double suited hands. Attaching screen shotsCombos DS UP.jpgCombo DS UP Result.jpg

    HandPokerGame=OmahaPL and PreflopActionFacingPlayer=Unopened and IsOmahaNoPair = true AND (IsOmahaFourDifferentSuits = false OR IsOmahaAceSuited = false OR IsOmahaNonAceSuited = false OR IsOmahaDoubleSuited = true) and (IsOmahaFourDifferentSuits = false OR IsOmahaAceSuited = false OR IsOmahaNonAceSuited = false)

  3. #3
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,810

    Default

    What version of HM3 do you have installed? If you do not yet have the new beta version 3.1.16.7108 of HM3 installed yet please update from this link.

    The issue is all the 'OR' modifiers and unnecessary suitedness filters in the first set of parentheses then the extra set of false suitedness filters in parentheses after that AND modifier at the end.

    Please see the attached image of how I built this filter to do what I think you want to do:

    Code:
    IsOmahaNoPair = true AND IsOmahaDoubleSuited = true
    2021-06-07_12h02_20.png

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thank you. I did figure out on my own that when I manually write the query it works fine. The confusing part from your screen shot under "Suitedness" options that you have "Double-Suited" checked but other options have black squares. Normally these should be just unchecked and provide proper results.

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,810

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rjevskiy View Post
    Thank you. I did figure out on my own that when I manually write the query it works fine. The confusing part from your screen shot under "Suitedness" options that you have "Double-Suited" checked but other options have black squares. Normally these should be just unchecked and provide proper results.
    I created my filter using the Filter Editor. We updated how those suitedness check-boxes work in a recent update. If your 4 suitedness filters do not have the black squares when you first open a Filter Editor on an unfiltered report please install the latest beta version 3.1.16.7108 from this link and then you should be able to create that filter using the Filter Editor like I did.

    That is why I asked what version of HM3 you had installed. I believe this behavior was added/updated in HM3 beta v3.1.14.6500 and stable 3.1.15.0 when the developers fixed this issue:

    HMT-5906 - Filters:OmahaHoleCards: Eliminate duplicated Ace Suited filters.

    Are you still using version 3.1.14.0 because you didn't renew your Support & Maintenance (S/M) plan? If you update to the latest beta version I mentioned you will be switched to a HM3 Free License, which has a number of limitations, until you renew your S/M plan.

Similar Threads

  1. Holecards filter Omaha Double Suited not working
    By luukbotter in forum HM3 Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2020, 10:59 AM
  2. HM2 treats 53s-52s,42s+,32s as "Other Suited Hands"
    By Leisure in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-27-2014, 02:41 PM
  3. PLO: 3-bet/4-bet is double-suited
    By ETBrooD in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2013, 11:10 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 05:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •