HM3 will not open
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    4

    Default HM3 will not open

    I get a pop up that says an error has occurred while hooking DLL... I click ok and it pops up again click ok and it pops up again till finally i click ok and HM 3 shuts down

    I tried uninstalling and re installed twice.

    Please give me directions on how to fix.

    Thanks

    Bob

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,733

    Default

    Make sure windows is fully updated until 'No New Important Updates are Found' (this may require multiple restarts and multiple 'check for updates'), including Internet Explorer (even if you use a different web browser).

    If you continue to have problems please review the following links and follow the instructions below to try and resolve this issue.
    - https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...=1#post2499831
    - https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...c-695b60477a93

    1. Open a command prompt as administrator
    2. Type:
    DISM /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth
    - Please, mind the spaces in this line! It takes some time until it starts (minutes), and the whole process is like 30 minutes long
    3. Type:
    sfc /scannow
    - again, mind the space.
    4. Restart the computer

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please reproduce the problem and click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu (or from the 'Help' menu at the top), or choose 'Yes' if prompted to submit an error report, and send your logs and config files with a detailed step by step description of the problem that we can use to try and reproduce the problem.* You can then add any screenshots or other files by opening the support ticket on our site.**Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page - https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/

    If you are unable to send the logs via the automated system for any reason you can collect and send the logs manually - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...les-to-support
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. How to make the same pop-ups in hm3 as I had in hm3?
    By AngelR in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2021, 10:41 AM
  2. HM3 - can I trade my HM2+HM3 license in for PT4?
    By ten25 in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2020, 08:23 PM
  3. HM3 wont Open
    By Jolmudo in forum HM3 General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2020, 09:29 AM
  4. I can no longer open hm3
    By settems@hotmail.it in forum HM3 Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-20-2020, 06:42 AM
  5. HM3 does not open
    By boticel in forum HM3 Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-26-2020, 08:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •