Problem enabling store temporary images on RAM drive
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    450

    Default Problem enabling store temporary images on RAM drive

    When i try to enable to feature to store temporary images on RAM drive i get an error message "ERROR changing temp image options: The system cannot find the file specified"

  2. #2
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,471

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MartinBKK View Post
    When i try to enable to feature to store temporary images on RAM drive i get an error message "ERROR changing temp image options: The system cannot find the file specified"
    Hello MartinBKK,

    I have seen this happen to a few people so far. We do have an outstanding ticket for the developers to address about it. I will update here once it's addressed.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    450

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NotecaddyEdge View Post
    Hello MartinBKK,

    I have seen this happen to a few people so far. We do have an outstanding ticket for the developers to address about it. I will update here once it's addressed.
    Ok thank you

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Same here.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    450

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nieko View Post
    Same here.
    Yup - still have the problem here.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    60

    Default

    This seems to be my problem also. Do you have someone actively working on this?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    14

    Lightbulb

    After NC fails to install ram drive it places a driver installer in

    "%appdata%\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\AppsData\NoteCaddy\temp\imdiskinst.exe "

    I have installed it manually, and problem solved.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    14

    Default

    After NC fails to install ram drive it places a driver installer in

    "%appdata%\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\AppsData\NoteCaddy\temp\imdiskinst.exe "

    I have installed it manually, and problem solved.

  9. #9
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,471

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ant View Post
    After NC fails to install ram drive it places a driver installer in

    "%appdata%\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\AppsData\NoteCaddy\temp\imdiskinst.exe "

    I have installed it manually, and problem solved.
    Thanks, Ant, for letting us know

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ant View Post
    After NC fails to install ram drive it places a driver installer in

    "%appdata%\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\AppsData\NoteCaddy\temp\imdiskinst.exe "

    I have installed it manually, and problem solved.
    Thanks Ant, I did what you said and virtual disk is working now.

Similar Threads

  1. tableninja2 stopped working after enabling ninja view
    By Bottroper in forum Table Ninja 2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2016, 11:44 AM
  2. HM2, 500MB RAM and a second later 5GB RAM??
    By Elkb89 in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-10-2015, 03:37 AM
  3. HEM stops working after enabling Sitngo Wizard
    By eurythmech in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 12:34 PM
  4. Database store drive
    By N1_mbu in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-24-2011, 11:24 PM
  5. enabling full hero stats in the hud
    By Rapala in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-12-2009, 10:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •