Pokerstars Play Money
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default Pokerstars Play Money

    Hi,

    I play exclusively on Pokerstars Play Money games as in my part of the world ( Australia ) we are restricted to play any real money games due to the current regulation regarding online gambling.My question is whether HM3 supports these games for tracking and if so does it capture the buy in amount and winning amounts correctly. Also what pricing package would be suitable bearing in mind that the play money chips have $0 real money value.I'm only interested in Holdem so either Holdem Small Stakes or Holdem All Stakes? The buy in's for tourneys range from 10K up to 250M (Play Money) .

    Kind Regards
    James

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,230

    Default

    Yes, HM3 supports Play Money and recognizes the buyins and results if you are saving and importing the tournament summary files as you can see in the attached image of my play money testing I did on stars.com before stars became available here in Michigan. The small stakes license should cover all play money stakes.

    2021-03-24_10h20_52.png

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thanks @fozzy71 .I downloaded the trial version and played a few games and all worked fine apart from one little issue which might be a deal breaker for me purchasing a license.When I pull up a Tournament Results graph it shows $0. I figured this is because it is displaying the "net" wiinnings value and all the games I played had Buyin amount, Winnings amount but $0 in the Net winnings amount. I know its not real money but it is nice to see a progess graph over time. I tried editing the tournament data to show change the net winning amount but it wasn't possible. Any advice?

    Regards
    James

  4. #4
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,702

    Default

    Make sure you are saving tournament summary files as well as hand history files.

    Usually this is a to do with the wrong configuration or import folders not setup correctly. Please see the following FAQ on how to setup your configuration for Pokerstars https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...kerStars-Setup and this FAQ to check and make sure you have your Auto import folders setup correctly https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...mporting-Hands

    Please try all the steps in this FAQ. If you continue to have problems please zip and email the problem original hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Yep all Tournament Summary Files and Hand History Files are being saved correctly. HM3 is displaying all stats correctly . The issue is the "net winnings " stat is always showing $0, hense the TournamentResults Graph will always be a flat line. The screenshots show 9 tournaments played. I'm assuming that HM3 recognizes that these games are "Play Money" and therefore have no real money value.

    Tournament Winning Graph.png

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,230

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by James A Smith View Post
    Yep all Tournament Summary Files and Hand History Files are being saved correctly. HM3 is displaying all stats correctly . The issue is the "net winnings " stat is always showing $0, hense the TournamentResults Graph will always be a flat line. The screenshots show 9 tournaments played. I'm assuming that HM3 recognizes that these games are "Play Money" and therefore have no real money value.

    Tournament Winning Graph.png
    You have to add the various stats that show game currency such as 'Net Winnings Game' to see the results in play money. See the attached example images.

    2021-03-27_10h28_55.png

    2021-03-27_10h29_38.png

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I added the "Net Winnings Games" stat but Tournament Winnings Graph still displays a flat line.
    Tourney Results.png

  8. #8
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,230

    Default

    Unfortunately there is no option in the Tournament Results Graph for Y-Axis: [x] Winnings = 'Play Money'. This feature request has been documented in detail and provided to the developers for future consideration. *If you want to be notified if/when it is added please send an email via the 'Contact Support' link and include "Notify Me When HMT-6172 Is Resolved" in the subject line and body of the email.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2016, 04:46 PM
  2. note caddy for pokerstars play money?
    By tripticon in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2015, 07:20 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2012, 09:32 PM
  4. Play money Showing as Real Money--Cake Poker
    By StrikingEagle in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2010, 05:37 AM
  5. Play Money vs. Real Money Tourneys
    By Hiway2Hell in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-06-2009, 05:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •