Hand Count Issue
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    11

    Default Hand Count Issue

    I have been seeing this occur few times now that the “session” hands are more than the “all hands”
    How can this be?

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,242

    Default

    HM2 support ended on Dec 31, 2020. I am happy to try to assist you with this particular issue but please be advised going forward that you will need to upgrade to HM3 for future technical support.

    Please update to the latest beta version.

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.

    i) Please try to vacuum/analyze and reindex your database.

    ii) If you continue to have problems, try the following:

    Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB.

    If the new database seems to work properly, it sounds like your database might be corrupt. Please continue to use the new database and import the rest of your hands using the steps above. This is why regular backups are a good idea. If your database becomes corrupt you can restore a backup and only have to import the most recent hands (that were played after the backup was created) and edit any tournament results if necessary. I recommend keeping at least the most recent 2 or 3 backups in case the most recent one does not restore properly you can try the previous backup.

    Here is a FAQ explaining how to backup your database and all settings in one easy step.

    iii) If none of that helps there is nothing further we can do to assist as HM2 support ended on Dec 31, 2020. You will need to upgrade to HM3 for future technical support.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Thanks bud

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    11

    Default Popup issue HM3

    Hey Fozzy71, hope you can help me again,
    I upgraded to HM3, Quite a different feel for sure, I got most things figured out but was wondering if there is a way to make the popups appear with the mouse hovering only instead of clicking like the HM2 offered. I spent a while trying to figure it out but.....
    Thanks

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,242

    Default

    We replaced the hover over stat specific popups functionality with the stat details tooltip. At this point it is not possible to display the assigned stat specific popup instead of the stat details popup on mouse over. You can only see those popups via left clicking the stat in the HUD you assigned the popup to.

    This feature request has been documented in detail and provided to the developers for future consideration. If you want to be notified if/when it is added please send an email via the 'Contact Support' link and include "Notify Me When HMT-1361 Is Resolved" in the subject line and body of the email.

    Note: This feature will not be added to our current HUD engine but the developers just started work on the new 'HUD 2.0' engine project that should make this, and many other things, possible to implement after that is eventually developed and can replace the current HUD engine. That project is a major task that will take many months to develop the core engine and implement into HM3, then they can start trying to add the new features and functionality.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Grazie, will do.

Similar Threads

  1. Tag Count Inconsistent with Win/Loss Count
    By ricketsjioaf in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2016, 12:03 AM
  2. HUD Display Chip Count At Start Of Hand?
    By TRB1965 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-06-2009, 06:37 PM
  3. Total hand count?
    By El Helado in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 05:30 PM
  4. Hand Count Wrong in Report
    By hardflop in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •