Duplicate Hands / Opponents Reports
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    2

    Question Duplicate Hands / Opponents Reports

    Hello!

    I'm a relatively new HM3 user - and I'm loving it.

    However, if I import a PokerStars hand history that has duplicate hands included, they seem to be handled just fine through most of the reporting. In the opponents report, though, it seems that the hands are counted twice. I can see this is the case when I look at my results in, say, "Cash Results by Stakes" and "Opponents List". Once I import duplicate hands, these values no longer match.

    Am I doing something wrong? Is this a know bug?

    It's a serious problem for me as it makes me less confident in the numbers reported in the opponents section.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,824

    Default

    Please update to our latest beta version of HM3 from this link.

    If you continue to have problems: Please try all the steps in this FAQ. If you continue to have problems please zip and email the problem original hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Beta version was no help. It's fairly obvious what's going on. I've scrapped the database, reloaded files, no help.

    In all reports under "Reports", it shows me having played 3818 hands. Under "Opponents", I have 3889. In "Import history..." I have one import that reports 71 duplicates (exactly the difference between what is shown in "Reports" and "Opponents"). I have no filters on anywhere.

    I guess I'll zip and forward the hand histories to you so you can replicate.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,824

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sregorg View Post
    Beta version was no help. It's fairly obvious what's going on. I've scrapped the database, reloaded files, no help.

    In all reports under "Reports", it shows me having played 3818 hands. Under "Opponents", I have 3889. In "Import history..." I have one import that reports 71 duplicates (exactly the difference between what is shown in "Reports" and "Opponents"). I have no filters on anywhere.

    I guess I'll zip and forward the hand histories to you so you can replicate.

    Thanks!
    Thank you for the feedback, please send the hands in a support ticket because I can not duplicate this with my own hands.

Similar Threads

  1. Opponents/view list of opponents not displaying
    By bones in forum HM3 Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2020, 02:06 AM
  2. How to find statst by position in the View A List Of Opponents > Opponents lits ?
    By aurelienlq in forum HM3 Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2020, 09:53 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-05-2016, 02:44 PM
  4. Opponents tab -- How to see all opponents?
    By vg_r in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-05-2014, 07:25 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-10-2008, 01:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •