effective stacksize filter - Page 4
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrMr View Post
    Has there been any changes to this? Now these both filters are showing the same results:

    NumberOfPlayers >= 3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 40.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <= 60 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false)

    NumberOfPlayers >= 3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 40.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <= 60.00 and IsHandPlayable=true
    HM3 is a big joke. Almost nothing more than HM2 but many many things less. for exemple, impossible to show only hands played between 9 and 11bb in heads-up... and no changes since many months...

  2. #32
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,665

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MrMr View Post
    Has there been any changes to this? Now these both filters are showing the same results:

    NumberOfPlayers >= 3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 40.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <= 60 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false)

    NumberOfPlayers >= 3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 40.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <= 60.00 and IsHandPlayable=true
    Try this filter:

    NumberOfPlayers>=3 and (EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false))

    vs these filters:

    NumberOfPlayers>=3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and IsHandPlayable=true

    NumberOfPlayers>=3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and IsHandPlayable=false

    My prev filter in that post you quoted had a single EffectiveStackSizeInBBs filter but yours has 2 of them for a 'between' type filter so you need to add a 2nd set of parentheses.
    Last edited by fozzy71; 08-18-2021 at 01:59 PM.

  3. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    Try this filter:

    NumberOfPlayers>=3 and (EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false))

    vs these filters:

    NumberOfPlayers>=3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and IsHandPlayable=true

    NumberOfPlayers>=3 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and IsHandPlayable=false

    My prev filter in that post you quoted had a single EffectiveStackSizeInBBs filter but yours has 2 of them for a 'between' type filter so you need to add a 2nd set of parentheses.
    yeah "NumberOfPlayers>=3 and (EffectiveStackSizeInBBs<=40 and EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=60.00 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false))" this works

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    HM3 is a big joke. Almost nothing more than HM2 but many many things less. for exemple, impossible to show only hands played between 9 and 11bb in heads-up... and no changes since many months...
    try this filter NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and (EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 9.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=11.00 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false))

    I think it should work but I agree it's much more difficult to use the filters than it was with hem2

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default

    *thanks but it doesn't work. Incredible HM3.....

    - impossible to filter hands by effective stack
    - impossible to save a date filter in the date range
    - last players selected are not sorted by name and impossible to edit the player list

    .... i can't wait for HM4...
    Last edited by NODIX86; 08-23-2021 at 12:08 AM.

  6. #36
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,665

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    *thanks but it doesn't work. Incredible HM3.....
    What exactly does not work for you? The filter he posted seems to work fine for me in my testing database.


    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    - impossible to filter hands by effective stack
    If you have hands in your database that are not being filtered properly using the filtering methods mentioned above (i.e. double parenthesis) then please send them to us for testing with screenshots/details so that we can add them HMT-6074 for further review and testing. Please zip and email the original problem hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed at the bottom of this FAQ. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.


    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    - impossible to save a date filter in the date range
    This feature request has been documented in detail and provided to the developers for future consideration. *If you want to be notified if/when it is added please send an email via the 'Contact Support' link and include "Notify Me When HMT-4306 Is Resolved" in the subject line and body of the email.


    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    - last players selected are not sorted by name and impossible to edit the player list
    The HM3 recent players drop-down list is sorted by last searched. You can remove them from the list with the X button.


    Quote Originally Posted by NODIX86 View Post
    .... i can't wait for HM4...
    There will never be a HM4, HM3 is the last version of Holdem Manager now that we have switched to having an annual Support & Maintenance (S/M) plan.

  7. #37
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    102

    Default

    [QUOTE=fozzy71;2517274]What exactly does not work for you? The filter he posted seems to work fine for me in my testing database.


    i tried with this filter and i nerver play with more of 70bb:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and (EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 1.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=70.00 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false))

    and the graph show me are drop a lot of chips

    and with this one:

    NumberOfPlayers <= 2 and (EffectiveStackSizeInBBs >= 0.00 AND EffectiveStackSizeInBBs <=1.00 and (IsHandPlayable=true or IsHandPlayable=false))

    the graph show i win too much chips

    so what is wrong?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #38
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,665

    Default

    I would need those hands exported and sent to us, or your entire database sent to us, in a support ticket for testing to be able to try and answer that.

    Please send us the actual database for testing.
    - Please 'Contact Support' with a link to this thread and your forum username.
    - Close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - The *.hmdb files are saved by default in C:\Users\{Username}\Documents\Holdem Manager 3\Databases
    - If you can't see the extension, turn off the windows option that is hiding that extension.
    - Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.
    - When sending any files please zip them (select all files with CTRL+A > right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email.
    - If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site wetransfer or filedropper and copy/paste the download link directly into the support ticket email.

Similar Threads

  1. Can one filter the HUD by stacksize?
    By TiMad in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2018, 04:16 PM
  2. Effective Stacksize problem
    By chrizzOne in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-08-2014, 02:04 PM
  3. Open Shove SB effective stacksize problem!
    By Petter120 in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2013, 02:49 PM
  4. Tourney filters Effective M and Effective bb
    By SuperSized in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-15-2012, 03:03 PM
  5. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-02-2010, 12:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •