Config folder missing?
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    7

    Default Config folder missing?

    Hello,

    I have some HM2 popups I want to use in my HM3 v3.1.12.0

    I was told pop ups are stored inside Config file here: C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\Co nfig

    The closest I got is: C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\MAX VALUE SOFTWARE\HOLDEM MANAGER/3.0/Config

    I don't think this is the right path, cause there is none .pop file extensions.

    Am I doing sth wrong here?


    PS. I will only add, I had some troubles lately, was deleting some folders, then reinstalling. Now HM3 is working for me, but not sure whether the folders are back?

    Much appreciation.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,329

    Default

    You can't import or copy/paste HM2 popups to HM3 by themselves. You have to export the HUD from the HM2 HUD Designer menu and import the entire HM2 HUD Profile that has those popups attached to it, via the HM3 - HUD - HUD Editor - Options - 'Import HM2 Profile...' menu, then you can export those popup groups via the HM3 HUD - HUD Editor - Popup Groups menu and import them to other HM3 HUD profiles.

    - C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\Co nfig = where HM2 popup files are stored but those files can't be imported or copied to HM3.
    - C:\Users\username\AppData\Roaming\MAX VALUE SOFTWARE\HOLDEM MANAGER/3.0/Config = is where many of your HM3 .config and .cfg and other misc settings files.
    Last edited by fozzy71; 10-14-2020 at 12:02 PM.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    7

    Default

    That makes sense.
    Thanks for clarification fozzy

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,329

    Default

    You are very welcome. Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems when importing HUDs and exporting popups do not hesitate to ask us.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-18-2012, 02:02 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 04:02 AM
  3. HUD Config, Wont let me use new config
    By xMast3rShak3z in forum Share your HUD configurations
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 11:58 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-16-2008, 02:56 PM
  5. Startup error - missing config folder
    By omaha in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-24-2008, 06:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •