HM3 frozen
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: HM3 frozen

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default HM3 frozen

    Morning guys, it is me again.

    I have my HM3 installed on another computer and every so often the Initializing screen freezes up.
    The only way for me is to restart HM3. I didn't have this issue on a different computer so I presume it is not normal.
    I will provide Logs if need be.

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,536

    Default

    Which Operating System, Firewall, and AntiVirus are you using?

    Please create a support ticket with a link to this thread and your forum username.

    Please duplicate the issue and send us both your Windows Event Viewer application logs, and your \Desktop\HM3logs\ folder of files, as instructed below with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing:
    - Open Windows Event Viewer's (Control Panel - System & Security - Administrative Tools or Start - Search - 'Event Viewer') - Windows Logs - Applications.
    - Check for any errors and send the information (right-click - Save All Events As...) and compress*/attach that file to this support ticket.
    - Here is a short video showing how to collect those event viewer logs.

    - Close HM3 and the Holdem Manager Server icon in the system tray.
    - If it is not running or fully launched please open your Windows Task Manager and right-click - End Task on 'Holdem Manager 3', 'HM3 HUD' and 'HoldemManager.Server' if you see them.
    - Click Start (Windows Icon) - Holdem Manager 3 - 'Copy HM3 Log Files to Desktop'
    - Then zip* and attach all (Ctrl+A - Right-Click - Send to - Compressed (zipped) folder) files in that folder to a support ticket here with a detailed, step by step, description of what you did before the error.
    - Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page.
    - Here is a short video showing how to collect those HM3logs.

    When sending any files please zip them (select all files with CTRL+A > right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like Dropbox, then in Windows File Explorer right-click (DropBox Icon) 'Share' > 'Create Link' > Copy Link' and right-click > 'Paste' the download link directly into the support ticket email. If you have any problems with Dropbox try using WeTransfer or FileDropper or FireFox Send or Google Drive and copy/paste the download link to us.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I have reinstalled and the problem seems to not be occurring anymore.
    Cheers.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,536

    Default

    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know what solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.

Similar Threads

  1. frozen, doesnt import any hands.
    By ucallmejoe in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-07-2009, 09:52 AM
  2. new patch auto import frozen
    By robert1osborn in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 07:06 PM
  3. Auto Import frozen
    By stabec in forum Manager General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2009, 04:19 AM
  4. holdem manager frozen
    By hung in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 06:29 PM
  5. Auto Import seems to have frozen
    By stryker1313 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-29-2008, 01:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •