Party Hands
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Party Hands

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    27

    Default Party Hands

    HM3 isnt importing all the hands. Or is Party not sending them all? Its happened maybe the last couple days that numbers and balance arent matching up.

  2. #2
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,462

    Default

    Please try all the steps in this FAQ - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...ports-Fixed%3F

    If you continue to have problems please zip and email the problem original hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then in Windows File Explorer right-click (DropBox Icon) 'Share' > 'Create Link' > Copy Link' and right-click > 'Paste' the download link directly into the support ticket email. If you have any problems with dropbox try using filedropper.com or google drive or FireFox Send - https://send.firefox.com/ - and copy/paste the download link to us.
    - https://help.dropbox.com/files-folde...utside-dropbox
    - https://support.google.com/drive/ans...DDesktop&hl=en
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    27

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,204

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kerberos View Post
    We need you to send us the raw original hand history files in a support ticket as we instructed in the previous reply.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Two sort off on topic questions:

    There is absolutely no way players can use a HUD on party? There are no "not so legal" workarounds that people use?
    Just want to be sure none of my opponents are using HUDs in anay way

    Second question:
    I would like to assign some hands to opponents. For instance a hand where my opponent shoved 33 preflop, I know the player name of this opponent. Is there a way to assign this name?

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,204

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bearwaters View Post
    Two sort off on topic questions:

    There is absolutely no way players can use a HUD on party? There are no "not so legal" workarounds that people use?
    Just want to be sure none of my opponents are using HUDs in anay way
    HM3 supports PartyPoker skins that continue to save hand histories and don't prohibit the use of our software. PartyPoker.com and skins in the same global pool are not supported. These skins have a 'My Game' section of their software where you can download the hands from, then use the HM3 - File - Import Files/Folder options to manually import the anonymous hands for import.

    If they do not write live hands we can not display a HUD for HM3. I am not aware of any other software that displays a HUD on those skins, and if there was it would be against their rules.

    Quote Originally Posted by bearwaters View Post
    Second question:
    I would like to assign some hands to opponents. For instance a hand where my opponent shoved 33 preflop, I know the player name of this opponent. Is there a way to assign this name?
    You cant change the name of 'PlayerX' in the database. The only way that you could do what I think you are asking would be to delete that hand from the database and find that hand in the original hand history text file and edit every instance of the 'PlayerX' in that hand to his actual screen name then 'force reimport' the hand history file with the HM3 - Tools - Settings - Import - [x] 'Allow reimport' option toggled on.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    16

    Default

    cool. you got what I was thinking, I like the workaround. thx!

  8. #8
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,204

    Default

    You are very welcome. Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.

Similar Threads

  1. SNG Hero hands recognized as cash game hands on Party
    By MassaTheChamp in forum General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-10-2017, 07:31 PM
  2. Hands missing after import (Party)
    By hpl in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-15-2009, 09:54 AM
  3. Party hands not appearing in sessions tab
    By mcc3991 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 12:39 PM
  4. Not importing party poker hands
    By max00d in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 02:27 PM
  5. Mucked hands on Party almost transparent
    By frib in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-13-2008, 06:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •