Ignition, picking up hand histories but not displaying HUD
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    3

    Post Ignition, picking up hand histories but not displaying HUD

    My HUD worked perfectly yesterday on all four tables for Ignition. This morning it would only display for one table even though the Grabber said it found all four tables. Now no HUDs show up for any tables even though the Grabber says it's picking up all tables and my Reports update in real time. I didn't do anything to my Settings or anything else in between yesterday and when the problem started.

    I bought the software two days ago.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,750

    Default

    We have a number of known issues with IGN right now that the developers are working on. Did any of the tables start empty with just you seated, then you got moved to another table?

    Unfortunately there is not much I can suggest at this point other than to wait for the next Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app update to version 1.0.19 or higher that our developers working on.

    We have 4 open related issues with our developers for these types of issues that they are working on.

    - IGN-204: MTT - Hud stopped updating mid tournament for user
    - IGN-212: No Hud after table moves before playing (T#523104)
    - IGN-210: HUD missing on some cash tables (when multitabling)
    - IGN-213: Hud - Report of Hud not appearing on some tables (T#475243)


    They are all linked together under a developer 'epic' ticket to keep track of all these related issues:
    - IGN-221: HUD Attachment Issues

    Hopefully once one or all of these issues get a fix checked in and released things will improve improve for you. I personally have been trying to duplicate 3 of these issues on cash tables for weeks and the only one I could reproduce was the IGN-212 issue. The HUD always works fine for me on multiple cash tables as long as the Ignition client does not seat me at an empty table and move me to a new table.

    We also have one other semi-related issue that you could be affected by:
    - IGN-220: No Hud after Ignition disconnection

    If you want to send us some logs, screenshots and hands from a session where this happens, the next time it happens, I can forward them to the IHG developers in hopes that it may help them find a fix sooner.

    HM3 and the HM3 Server/HUD, and the Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app processes must always be started before you open the Ignition poker client tables.

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Start HM3 and wait for the HM3 server to start. You will know it has started when the 'Start HUD' button switches to say 'Stop HUD'. If that doesn't happen then you can start it via the HM3 - File - 'Start Auto Import' option.
    - Once the HM3 HUD/Server is fully running you can then start the Ignition client.

    If you continue to have problems:

    a) Take a screenshot of the table/desktop before and after the problems.
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, Tools - Import details - Live Play and Errors, your poker client lobby and a browser page of this site - https://time.is/ - visible in the screen shot.

    b) Click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu, or from the 'Help' menu at the top, and send your logs and config files with a detailed description of the problem.
    - Send the screenshots in the same/new support ticket the Send Feedback system generated for this issue. Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page - https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/
    - Select all the hands for this session in the 'Sessions' report with the Ctrl+A keys then right-click - 'Export' those hands and zip/attach them as well. We need the grabbed and exported versions of these hands to compare with the logs to look for name mismatches.
    - Close HM3 and exit the HM3 Server then save a copy of the original Hand history for the table/session with the issue and zip/attach those also.*
    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31). It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    3

    Post

    Thank you for replying. I mainly wanted to know if it was a problem on my part as I just downloaded the program and I'm not very familiar with setting up software. Is there anyway to know about how long it may be until an update is given? And, how will I know if there is an update? Will I have to manually download it or will it automatically update?

    Also, the HUD does not show up in any circumstance: multitableing, playing a single table, being seated at an empty table and then being transferred to a table. The hands still are imported into my histories and the reports reflect them even though the HUD does not show up in game. (I have only played full ring cash games with HM3)

    I really like HM3's reports and other features and very much enjoyed the HUD for the few sessions that I had it. Like I said I just downloaded the software for the first time less than a week ago so I mainly want to know how long it may be until I can use it again.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,750

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goodubermensch View Post
    Thank you for replying. I mainly wanted to know if it was a problem on my part as I just downloaded the program and I'm not very familiar with setting up software. Is there anyway to know about how long it may be until an update is given? And, how will I know if there is an update? Will I have to manually download it or will it automatically update?
    I do not have an estimate for when this issue will be resolved. We do not give estimates until it has been confirmed as implemented/resolved by our testers and the release is imminent. The developers are working to fix these issues but before the fixes are released to customers there will be an internal private build that myself and some other testers use to check those fixes. I will try and update this thread when I am sure the update is ready for release, or has been released.

    I am also unable to link customers to those IGN-XXX developer tickets to be notified when each is resolved unfortunately. The Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app can be updated without an HM3 update in most cases, and is updated when HM3 is restarted. When an update for the IHG is released you will notice the text for it being downloaded in the lower left corner 'status notes' and the HM3 - Apps - Ignition Hand Grabber app - 'Status' header will be updated to a new version number 1.0.19 or higher.

    Quote Originally Posted by goodubermensch View Post
    Also, the HUD does not show up in any circumstance: multitableing, playing a single table, being seated at an empty table and then being transferred to a table. The hands still are imported into my histories and the reports reflect them even though the HUD does not show up in game. (I have only played full ring cash games with HM3)

    I really like HM3's reports and other features and very much enjoyed the HUD for the few sessions that I had it. Like I said I just downloaded the software for the first time less than a week ago so I mainly want to know how long it may be until I can use it again.
    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Start HM3 and wait for the HM3 server to start. You will know it has started when the 'Start HUD' button switches to say 'Stop HUD'. If that doesn't happen then you can start it via the HM3 - File - 'Start Auto Import' option.
    - Once the HM3 HUD/Server is fully running you can then start the Ignition client.

    If you continue to have problems:

    a) Take a screenshot of the table/desktop before and after the problems.
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, Tools - Import details - Live Play and Errors, your poker client lobby and a browser page of this site - https://time.is/ - visible in the screen shot.

    b) Click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu, or from the 'Help' menu at the top, and send your logs and config files with a detailed description of the problem.
    - Send the screenshots in the same/new support ticket the Send Feedback system generated for this issue. Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page - https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/
    - Select all the hands for this session in the 'Sessions' report with the Ctrl+A keys then right-click - 'Export' those hands and zip/attach them as well. We need the grabbed and exported versions of these hands to compare with the logs to look for name mismatches.
    - Close HM3 and exit the HM3 Server then save a copy of the original Hand history for the table/session with the issue and zip/attach those also.*
    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31). It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2020, 08:21 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2020, 11:02 AM
  3. Ignition Poker HUD & Hand History not importing
    By Icydragon542 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2019, 05:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •