No All-In Adjustment
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    7

    Default No All-In Adjustment

    I just played this hand (attachment below) and there was no all-in adjustment even though we were allin-preflop. It was first hand at table and the hand history looks weird. It says I'm the only person with chips at beginning of hand. What can be done to get the correct allin adjustment?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,194

    Default

    That is because P6 called the short-stack all-in then folded to the large re-shove. This would be the situation in the footnote below that I highlighted in italics.

    HM3 uses the same equity code as PT4 now which is more accurate and less biased than the code we used for equity in HM2.

    In a hand where a player is all-in but other players are not, net adjusted results are not calculated. When one player is all-in preflop and other players are not, then they usually have the option to act postflop and this means that sometimes one of them will fold. Having the option to fold* after another street is dealt means that in the long run there will be more strong hands which get to showdown and less weak hands. If we were to calculate net adjusted results in hands like this it would introduce a systematic bias (because there will be more known strong hands) so we exclude all hands like this from net adjusted calculations. You can read more about this here - https://www.pokertracker.com/blog/20...-all-in-equity

    *Note: Attempting to calculate adjusted results when unknown but folded cards already called the all-in also introduce a bias into the results so HM3 does not make these calculations in any situation where a player calls the all-in and later folds (even if it's on the same street).

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    That is because P6 called the short-stack all-in then folded to the large re-shove. This would be the situation in the footnote below that I highlighted in italics.

    HM3 uses the same equity code as PT4 now which is more accurate and less biased than the code we used for equity in HM2.

    In a hand where a player is all-in but other players are not, net adjusted results are not calculated. When one player is all-in preflop and other players are not, then they usually have the option to act postflop and this means that sometimes one of them will fold. Having the option to fold* after another street is dealt means that in the long run there will be more strong hands which get to showdown and less weak hands. If we were to calculate net adjusted results in hands like this it would introduce a systematic bias (because there will be more known strong hands) so we exclude all hands like this from net adjusted calculations. You can read more about this here - https://www.pokertracker.com/blog/20...-all-in-equity

    *Note: Attempting to calculate adjusted results when unknown but folded cards already called the all-in also introduce a bias into the results so HM3 does not make these calculations in any situation where a player calls the all-in and later folds (even if it's on the same street).
    That's not what happened. There was a raise in early position to 6 dollars from P3, P6 called the 6 dollars, I raised to $28, P3 went all-in for $85, P6 folded, and I called. P6 never called a short-stack allin.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by huskerfan5b View Post
    That's not what happened. There was a raise in early position to 6 dollars from P3, P6 called the 6 dollars, I raised to $28, P3 went all-in for $85, P6 folded, and I called. P6 never called a short-stack allin.
    It says P3 raised 'all-in' to $6, then was able to raise 'all-in' again. The hand appears to have been written improperly allowing the same player to be all-in twice on the same street if I am reading it right now. Was this hand wrote by our Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app or was it downloaded from the Ignition client itself? Or was it wrote by another 3rd party hand grabber?

    Please zip and email the original problem hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed at the bottom of this FAQ. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

    Make sure you also include the hand history file for this table/session that you downloaded from the Ignition client. You can find the path for that downloads folder in this FAQ.
    Last edited by fozzy71; 08-09-2020 at 08:38 AM. Reason: read it wrong at first then made some minor changes

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    It says P3 raised 'all-in' to $6, then was able to raise 'all-in' again. The hand appears to have been written improperly allowing the same player to be all-in twice on the same street if I am reading it right now. Was this hand wrote by our Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app or was it downloaded from the Ignition client itself? Or was it wrote by another 3rd party hand grabber?

    Please zip and email the original problem hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed at the bottom of this FAQ. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

    Make sure you also include the hand history file for this table/session that you downloaded from the Ignition client. You can find the path for that downloads folder in this FAQ.
    It was very first hand at table so there must have been an error in the script. Once I downloaded it, it self-corrected.

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,194

    Default

    Thank you for the update. That makes sense. It is always a good idea to make sure you download the hands for previous days from the Ignition client each day and 'force reimport' them as explained in this section of our Ignition FAQ.

Similar Threads

  1. Time adjustment and reimport etc
    By El Helado in forum Manager General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 05:11 PM
  2. Settings adjustment enquiry
    By INTELOWIEC in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2010, 12:52 PM
  3. HUD stat adjustment
    By stry67 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2010, 10:00 AM
  4. Currency adjustment in results?
    By wrapitup in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2009, 07:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •