HUD stopped working after update Pokerstars
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default HUD stopped working after update Pokerstars

    Hi there,

    After the Pokerstars update, HUD stopped loading.

    I already turned off the PokerStars - Settings - Table Appearance - Table Graphics: [ ] 'Enable the new PokerStars Graphics Engine' option.

    I already enabled the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10.

    But it is still not working. Any tips?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,934

    Default

    Enabling those feature logging options is not meant to fix problems, it just gives us and our developers additional logging details to try and debug problems.

    First make sure you have HM2 beta 8695 installed. if you haven't updated to the new beta you need to do that first.

    Please update to the latest beta version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...ger_2_Beta.exe

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.

    Then you also need to make sure your poker client is still writing hands, as the Stars updates sometimes disable this setting in their software, and make sure that HM2 is auto importing those files from that same folder as instructed in our FAQs.

    Make sure you are saving your hand history files and that HM2 is auto importing those hands - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...er+Stars+Setup

    If you have more than one PokerStars client installed you need to make sure they are all configured to save the hand history files to the same folder. *If you have some clients installed you don't use any more you should uninstall them and delete the associated C:\UserName\AppData\Local\PokerStars.xx folders.

    If you continue to have problems: *Try creating a new folder on your computer such as C:\StarsHands and C:\StarsTourneys then setup PokerStars to save the hands/results here in their Options > Instant Hand History menu and setup HM2 to Auto Import from here in the Options > Site Setup menu.* Make sure you delete all the unused auto import folders for the site's default hand history path.

    If none of that helps:

    Please create a support ticket via the Contact Support link and if there is a forum thread with additional information please link to this thread. In the ticket send all the following:

    Please follow the instructions in this FAQ and reply back with the answers to the 12 questions in that FAQ. Those answers should help us quickly identify your issue, skipping questions will just mean we have to ask again in the next email and will delay the resolution of the issue.

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu.

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and send your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

Similar Threads

  1. HUD stopped working on PokerStars after the last update
    By joaolucas1967 in forum General Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-25-2020, 03:38 PM
  2. Replies: 275
    Last Post: 01-02-2015, 02:32 PM
  3. HUD Stopped Working after Stars Update
    By kompressaur in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 08:41 AM
  4. HEM stopped tracking pokerstars after PS update.
    By qbj0hn in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-23-2011, 12:46 PM
  5. HUD stopped working after last Stars update
    By Gonira in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2010, 03:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •