Stat working on one computer does not work on other computer with exact same setup
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    114

    Default Stat working on one computer does not work on other computer with exact same setup

    I have a second computer with the same version of HM2 (2.0.0.8673) and Notecaddy (2.6.0.14) installed but some stats that work on my first computer does not work on my second computer. When I test my stat I get the following message:
    Hero_BCB_3b_pct_M2: Player didn't act on the flop but there were flop action sequences net: 79.13 bb

    When I run the replayer with the same hand it behaves super weird as if there is no flop, here is a screenshot where the betsize is from the river but no flop has come up.
    9b2bdb1965b20f544b80b3c65c9b86ce.jpg

    Below is the hand:
    Code:
    PokerStars Hand #166971030506: Hold'em No Limit ($2/$4 USD) - 2020/07/05 14:55:44 ET
    Table 'Aenna' 6-max Seat #1 is the button
    Seat 1: Kotovi ($294.25 in chips)
    Seat 2: AnyBJBuyins ($207.61 in chips)
    Seat 3: ZAR84 ($200 in chips)
    Seat 4: Chad77791 ($168.95 in chips)
    Seat 5: DonPokerin ($292.48 in chips)
    Seat 6: Hanu_NL ($190.53 in chips)
    AnyBJBuyins: posts small blind $1
    ZAR84: posts big blind $2
    ** HOLE CARDS **
    Dealt to AnyBJBuyins [Jh Js]
    Chad77791: folds
    DonPokerin: raises $3 to $5
    Hanu_NL: calls $5
    Kotovi: folds
    AnyBJBuyins: raises $19 to $24
    ZAR84: folds
    DonPokerin: calls $19
    Hanu_NL: folds
    ** FLOP ** [5c Jc 3s]
    AnyBJBuyins: bets $20
    DonPokerin: calls $20
    ** TURN ** [5c Jc 3s] [6h]
    AnyBJBuyins: checks
    DonPokerin: checks
    ** RIVER ** [5c Jc 3s 6h] [As]
    AnyBJBuyins: bets $66
    DonPokerin: calls $66
    ** SHOW DOWN **
    AnyBJBuyins: shows [Jh Js]
    AnyBJBuyins collected $224.25 from main pot
    DonPokerin: shows [Kd Ac]
    ** SUMMARY **
    Total pot $227 | Rake $2.75
    Board [5c Jc 3s 6h As]
    Seat 1: Kotovi (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: AnyBJBuyins (small blind) showed [Jh Js] and won ($224.25)
    Seat 3: ZAR84 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 4: Chad77791 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: DonPokerin showed [Kd Ac] and lost
    Seat 6: Hanu_NL folded before Flop
    I cannot get my head around what can cause this. I have not tried to uninstall/reinstall yet since it is quite the project.

    Bet regards

  2. #2
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,056

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matjo View Post
    I have a second computer with the same version of HM2 (2.0.0.8673) and Notecaddy (2.6.0.14) installed but some stats that work on my first computer does not work on my second computer. When I test my stat I get the following message:
    Hero_BCB_3b_pct_M2: Player didn't act on the flop but there were flop action sequences net: 79.13 bb

    When I run the replayer with the same hand it behaves super weird as if there is no flop, here is a screenshot where the betsize is from the river but no flop has come up.
    9b2bdb1965b20f544b80b3c65c9b86ce.jpg

    Below is the hand:
    Code:
    PokerStars Hand #166971030506: Hold'em No Limit ($2/$4 USD) - 2020/07/05 14:55:44 ET
    Table 'Aenna' 6-max Seat #1 is the button
    Seat 1: Kotovi ($294.25 in chips)
    Seat 2: AnyBJBuyins ($207.61 in chips)
    Seat 3: ZAR84 ($200 in chips)
    Seat 4: Chad77791 ($168.95 in chips)
    Seat 5: DonPokerin ($292.48 in chips)
    Seat 6: Hanu_NL ($190.53 in chips)
    AnyBJBuyins: posts small blind $1
    ZAR84: posts big blind $2
    ** HOLE CARDS **
    Dealt to AnyBJBuyins [Jh Js]
    Chad77791: folds
    DonPokerin: raises $3 to $5
    Hanu_NL: calls $5
    Kotovi: folds
    AnyBJBuyins: raises $19 to $24
    ZAR84: folds
    DonPokerin: calls $19
    Hanu_NL: folds
    ** FLOP ** [5c Jc 3s]
    AnyBJBuyins: bets $20
    DonPokerin: calls $20
    ** TURN ** [5c Jc 3s] [6h]
    AnyBJBuyins: checks
    DonPokerin: checks
    ** RIVER ** [5c Jc 3s 6h] [As]
    AnyBJBuyins: bets $66
    DonPokerin: calls $66
    ** SHOW DOWN **
    AnyBJBuyins: shows [Jh Js]
    AnyBJBuyins collected $224.25 from main pot
    DonPokerin: shows [Kd Ac]
    ** SUMMARY **
    Total pot $227 | Rake $2.75
    Board [5c Jc 3s 6h As]
    Seat 1: Kotovi (button) folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 2: AnyBJBuyins (small blind) showed [Jh Js] and won ($224.25)
    Seat 3: ZAR84 (big blind) folded before Flop
    Seat 4: Chad77791 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
    Seat 5: DonPokerin showed [Kd Ac] and lost
    Seat 6: Hanu_NL folded before Flop
    I cannot get my head around what can cause this. I have not tried to uninstall/reinstall yet since it is quite the project.


    Bet regards
    Hi Matjo,

    I must have missed this post. Could you please upload your definition so that we can test with it to see what kind of result we get? Thank you

    Something you may want to try is to reset your NC settings back to default on the computer which is giving the weird results: http://wiki.assaultware.com/Resettin...-settings.ashx
    Last edited by NotecaddyEdge; 07-12-2020 at 07:24 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Hi!

    Been away for a while!

    Here is the stat. Would be great if you could see what possibly could cause it to behave differently on different computers.
    Hero_BCB_3b_pct_M2.xml

    Best regards,
    Mattias

  4. #4
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,056

    Default

    Hi Mattias,

    This definition also does not work for me in HM2 NC 2.6.0.14. I get the same result as you do.

    To get this definition to import I had to adjust the UTF value to 8 in the definition. Did you create it originally in HM3? Or with a HM2 NoteCaddy Beta version?

    This definition does work properly for me in HM3, and also in HM2 NC beta v2.9.63.0

    I'd say if you'd like to use it in the stable NC version (2.6.0.14), you should try to recreate it there. Otherwise you can update the beta (2.9.63.0). Here's a link showing how you can update https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...d.php?t=541805.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    114

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NotecaddyEdge View Post
    Hi Mattias,

    This definition also does not work for me in HM2 NC 2.6.0.14. I get the same result as you do.

    To get this definition to import I had to adjust the UTF value to 8 in the definition. Did you create it originally in HM3? Or with a HM2 NoteCaddy Beta version?

    This definition does work properly for me in HM3, and also in HM2 NC beta v2.9.63.0

    I'd say if you'd like to use it in the stable NC version (2.6.0.14), you should try to recreate it there. Otherwise you can update the beta (2.9.63.0). Here's a link showing how you can update https://forums.holdemmanager.com/sho...d.php?t=541805.
    I created it in HM2 with Notecaddy 2.6.0.14. I have swedish win 10 installed.

    Best regards,
    Mattias

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    114

    Default

    What do you med with utf-8 encoding? If I look in the xml it says that it is encoded with utf-8.

  7. #7
    Moderator NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    1,056

    Default

    Maybe my computer formatted the .xml to utf-16 automatically somehow, I'm not sure. The definition does work well in the updated NC beta version. I suggest to give it a try.

Similar Threads

  1. Is rake stat for ipoker exact?
    By Mahmur in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-07-2014, 11:13 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-26-2013, 12:52 PM
  3. Luck based winnings exact same as actual
    By xSCWx in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-17-2012, 11:12 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-19-2010, 08:54 PM
  5. UB problem at one computer but not the other
    By PanchoStern in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 09:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •