HM2 Notecaddy Package Not Working
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default HM2 Notecaddy Package Not Working

    I'm using a rather old notecaddy edge package (before there were subscriptions) and most of my notecaddy definitions won't import.
    I was especially looking for "saw hero" stats. Is it something pokerstars is no longer allowing? I know auto rate badges were removed.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Hello gsergiu,

    Could you please try restarting your PC and then see if the package imports properly for you?

    The "saw hero" stats should not be limited in any way by PokerStars.


    I imagine you are using NoteCaddy Edge Ultimate. You can get the latest version of it from here in case you need it: http://www.assaultware.com/packinsta...ons.aspx?ID=11

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Yes it's the Notecaddy Ultimate Package. This one https://notecaddyedge.com/hud-shop/n...edge-ultimate/ .
    I've restarted and used the package provided. Same error.

  4. #4
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    Yes it's the Notecaddy Ultimate Package. This one https://notecaddyedge.com/hud-shop/n...edge-ultimate/ .
    I've restarted and used the package provided. Same error.
    Hmm that is odd, I just successfully installed it in the HM2 NoteCaddy without an issue.

    A couple of things you could try:

    1. Reset NoteCaddy to factory default settings http://wiki.assaultware.com/Resettin...-settings.ashx (if you don't have custom definitions you can clear the Note Definitions shown in the wiki as well).
    2. Make sure that your firewall/antivirus has exceptions made to it for HM2
    https://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/que...%28Firewall%29
    https://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/que...ender+Problems

    If those don't help, you could add me on Skype (notecaddy.edge), and I will be happy to help install it via Teamviewer.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I'd rather use the site for now.

    I tried using "File -> Import -> Import Note Definition" to import individual .n2d files after extracting the zip.
    For example I was interested in "HeroViewedAs-3Bet.n2d" and I got this error.
    Untitled.png

    Which HEM Version did you succesfully import the package to? I just installed the most recent beta and I still have the same issue.

    I also used the recommended firewall settings without any help.

  6. #6
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    I'd rather use the site for now.

    I tried using "File -> Import -> Import Note Definition" to import individual .n2d files after extracting the zip.
    For example I was interested in "HeroViewedAs-3Bet.n2d" and I got this error.
    Untitled.png

    Which HEM Version did you succesfully import the package to? I just installed the most recent beta and I still have the same issue.

    I also used the recommended firewall settings without any help.
    I installed via the latest stable version (2.6.0.14).

    Did you try to reset the NoteCaddy settings back to default? I think that may fix the issue for you. http://wiki.assaultware.com/Resettin...-settings.ashx

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    I did try resetting the Notecaddy before the previous post. I forgot to mention it. Tried it again. Still no go.

    And yes I'm using 2.6.0.14. Seems something's very wrong when I can't even import normal n2d files. I wonder why SOME are accepted and some not though. Weird.

  8. #8
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    I did try resetting the Notecaddy before the previous post. I forgot to mention it. Tried it again. Still no go.

    And yes I'm using 2.6.0.14. Seems something's very wrong when I can't even import normal n2d files. I wonder why SOME are accepted and some not though. Weird.
    Could you please try going to C:\Users\[WINDOWSUSERNAME]\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\NoteCaddyDefinition s - Either rename this folder, or delete the contents inside it. Then try to import the package into NoteCaddy to see if it makes a difference?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Deleted it. Same thing.

    I wonder if doing a complete reinstall of HEM2 would help? I did notice that they keep your settings though because I uninstalled it at one point and when reinstalling a lot of my settings were the same. Maybe something got corrupted in time.

  10. #10
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    Deleted it. Same thing.

    I wonder if doing a complete reinstall of HEM2 would help? I did notice that they keep your settings though because I uninstalled it at one point and when reinstalling a lot of my settings were the same. Maybe something got corrupted in time.
    You could try just installing HM2 from this link http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...r_2_Update.exe (no need to uninstall first).

    After you do this, I would again recommend to reset NoteCaddy back to default factory settings. The reason is because if you are switching between the Beta and the Stable versions of NoteCaddy I think the settings do not always play nice between them.

    Step by step:
    1. Install HM2 from this link http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...r_2_Update.exe
    2. After install, close HM2 and reset NoteCaddy to factory settings by deleting all .xml files from this folder: C:\Users\[WindowsUsername]\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager. Screenshot: https://i.imgur.com/ghggzIb.png

    Restart HM3 and try to import the package one more time. Hopefully it works for you now.

Similar Threads

  1. NoteCaddy Edge - Custom NoteCaddy Poker Package
    By NotecaddyEdge in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 165
    Last Post: 08-25-2019, 10:00 AM
  2. Notecaddy Pro.Tools - professional package of stats and Pop-ups
    By rasinv in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-12-2017, 09:22 AM
  3. Creating a package of notes for NoteCaddy
    By Hidromanager in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-18-2015, 02:54 PM
  4. NoteCaddy Predator - innovative add-on package for NC and HM2
    By NoteCaddy Predator in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2014, 02:05 PM
  5. updating notecaddy coaching package failed
    By bpran in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-15-2014, 06:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •