HM2 Notecaddy Package Not Working - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Took the exact steps you wrote. Same error. Also I had a few less xml files than the in your screenshot.

    Untitled.png

    I suspect it's because I didn't get to import the autorates yet.

  2. #12
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    Took the exact steps you wrote. Same error. Also I had a few less xml files than the in your screenshot.

    Untitled.png

    I suspect it's because I didn't get to import the autorates yet.
    Hmm, well another thing to try is to close HM2, and manually place the .n2d files from the .zip folder into C:\Users\[WindowsUsername]\AppData\Roaming\HoldemManager\NoteCaddyDefinition s.

    Restart HM2 and see if the definitions are appearing in NoteCaddy. If they're there, then try to reset and reprocess the notes, and see if the notes build successfully.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Untitled.png
    Closed HEM2 added the note the folder, opened it again. It still doesnt appear in Notecaddy Note Definitions.

  4. #14
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    I exported and uploaded the Ultimate definitions to OneDrive here: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AoSJYkVwWWEllz01...PshF3?e=UaI0FM

    These are the definitions that imported for me from the package into HM2. Can you please see if these files will import into HM2 for you?

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Yes those imported for me too but a lot of definitions are lacking.

  6. #16
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    Yes those imported for me too but a lot of definitions are lacking.
    You're right, I didn't realize that many of the definitions were lacking.

    I'll need to write this up as a bug for the developers to fix. Thanks for your patience, and bringing it to my attention.

    For now, it's not ideal to force you to use the Beta version, but you can get the package installed by installing the Beta HM2 NoteCaddy and using "Manage my Coaching Packs".

    Here's instructions:
    1. Download a HM2 NC Beta version (this is the current one http://www.assaultware.com/notecaddy.2.9.45.0.zip)
    2. Close HM2 and unpack the .zip file from step 1 into C:\Program Files (x86)\Holdem Manager 2, choose yes to overwrite any files.
    3. Restart HM2 → Go into NoteCaddy → Click 'Manage my Coaching Packs → Choose "NoteCaddy Edge No Limit Holdem Ultimate".
    4. Follow the prompts about resetting the notes.

    If you revert back to the Stable NC version for some reason a lot of the definitions won't show up in NoteCaddy, so I would recommend to stay with the Beta at least until the developers can fix this.
    Last edited by NotecaddyEdge; 07-03-2020 at 12:15 PM.

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Where exactly is "Manage my Coaching Packs" ?

  8. #18
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    Where exactly is "Manage my Coaching Packs" ?
    You should see it in the 'Start' tab of NoteCaddy (only available in the Beta NC versions). Here's a screenshot https://i.imgur.com/wJAQa3d.png

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Found it. Solved for now. Except it also imported the huds which I didnt want as I had modified the popups slightly but luckily I had them exported beforehand.

  10. #20
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gsergiu View Post
    Found it. Solved for now. Except it also imported the huds which I didnt want as I had modified the popups slightly but luckily I had them exported beforehand.
    I'm glad it's solved for now. Apologies that I didn't mention to make sure you had a backup of the HUDs! I'm glad you had exported them beforehand.

    Thanks again for telling us about this issue. I've raised a ticket for the developers to look into.

Similar Threads

  1. NoteCaddy Edge - Custom NoteCaddy Poker Package
    By NotecaddyEdge in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 165
    Last Post: 08-25-2019, 10:00 AM
  2. Notecaddy Pro.Tools - professional package of stats and Pop-ups
    By rasinv in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-12-2017, 09:22 AM
  3. Creating a package of notes for NoteCaddy
    By Hidromanager in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-18-2015, 02:54 PM
  4. NoteCaddy Predator - innovative add-on package for NC and HM2
    By NoteCaddy Predator in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2014, 02:05 PM
  5. updating notecaddy coaching package failed
    By bpran in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-15-2014, 06:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •