replayer doesn't work - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,585

    Default

    Make sure you have the latest beta version 8699 of HM2 installed.

    IPoker had a major update earlier this year so you need the latest beta version of HM2 to properly work with the new hand history format. You will receive a prompt to update to any/all beta and official builds once available as long as you have enabled the Settings > General > [x] Prompt for Beta Updates. You can also check our HM2 Releases forum for new updates and download them manually from there - https://forums.holdemmanager.com/forumdisplay.php?f=111

    a) Please update to the latest beta 8699 version from this link.

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.

    b) You should be able to force import them to the same database once you have purged or deleted all of the IPoker hands from 01Jan2020 to today's date.
    - Purge those hands from the database as shown here.
    - Perform a Full Vacuum of the database as instructed here.
    - HM2 - Options - Hand Importing - 'Import Options' [x] 'Force import of previously imported hands'
    - Then 'Import Folder' and import all the folders* from the date of the update until the current date.
    - After the import is done switch to another database and back, or restart HM2, to see the updated reports/graphs data from all the hands that got imported.

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD. It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    c) If you continue to have problems: Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB.

    d) If none of that helps: Please zip and email the problem hand histories* to us.

    Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM2Archive\2016\07\31).

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like Dropbox, then in Windows File Explorer right-click (DropBox Icon) 'Share' > 'Create Link' > Copy Link' and right-click > 'Paste' the download link directly into the support ticket email. If you have any problems with Dropbox try using FileDropper or FireFox Send or Google Drive and copy/paste the download link to us.

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Hi,

    i keep having the problems with the iPoker hands when i can't review them, nor does the hud work in the session. I tried opening a smaller database but i can't get any hand to show when i import from the Archives folder (i can find the correct dates and all, it just doesn't import anything, just says it was all errors), and when i went to the HH folder i saw that it's also empty. It's in AppData if that makes any change, it works like it should 90% of the time.

    Still, on the old database i can see all the hands and results, it's just not interactive.

    If you have any suggestions, let me know. But i'm starting to suspect it could be something about the client? Because all other HH's are working, even the ones from yesterday from Party.

    Thanks

  3. #13
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    30,585

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kolosej View Post
    Hi,

    i keep having the problems with the iPoker hands when i can't review them, nor does the hud work in the session. I tried opening a smaller database but i can't get any hand to show when i import from the Archives folder (i can find the correct dates and all, it just doesn't import anything, just says it was all errors), and when i went to the HH folder i saw that it's also empty. It's in AppData if that makes any change, it works like it should 90% of the time.

    Still, on the old database i can see all the hands and results, it's just not interactive.

    If you have any suggestions, let me know. But i'm starting to suspect it could be something about the client? Because all other HH's are working, even the ones from yesterday from Party.

    Thanks
    Please update to the latest beta version - http://www.holdemmanager.com/downloa...ger_2_Beta.exe

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and run as administrator.

    Try creating a new DataBase and import a small portion of your \HM2Archive so you can see if the problem exists in the new DB - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please create a support ticket via the Contact Support link and if there is a forum thread with additional information please link to this thread. In the ticket send all the following:

    Please follow the instructions in this FAQ and reply back with the answers to the 12 questions in that FAQ. Those answers should help us quickly identify your issue, skipping questions will just mean we have to ask again in the next email and will delay the resolution of the issue.

    Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu.

    Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
    - Close HM2 and send your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD.* It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replayer HUD doesn't working / doesn't updating
    By HQuality in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-21-2014, 01:50 PM
  2. Hand replayer doesn't work
    By joppi in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2011, 07:27 PM
  3. Replayer doesn't work
    By frigo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 08:00 AM
  4. Holdem Manager Replayer doesn't work.
    By FabianW in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 01:11 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 05:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •