Update not working
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    45

    Default Update not working

    never had this issue updating before....

    Untitled.pngUntitled.png

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,835

    Default

    We use Microsoft .msi installer/update files so you need the file for the previously installed version in the same downloads folder as the update file to update to the new 3.1.10.0.

    Here is the 3.1.10.0 file to manually update - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...channel=stable

    Here is the previous beta - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...ion=3.1.9.5853

    You need to download both files to the same folder then double-click the 3.1.10.0.msi file to update.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    We use Microsoft .msi installer/update files so you need the file for the previously installed version in the same downloads folder as the update file to update to the new 3.1.10.0.

    Here is the 3.1.10.0 file to manually update - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...channel=stable

    Here is the previous beta - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...ion=3.1.9.5853

    You need to download both files to the same folder then double-click the 3.1.10.0.msi file to update.
    Thank you, whats the standard defualt file location? is there a reason why this is happening only for this update?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    We use Microsoft .msi installer/update files so you need the file for the previously installed version in the same downloads folder as the update file to update to the new 3.1.10.0.

    Here is the 3.1.10.0 file to manually update - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...channel=stable

    Here is the previous beta - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...ion=3.1.9.5853

    You need to download both files to the same folder then double-click the 3.1.10.0.msi file to update.
    It seems when I put the previous update in the downlaods folder it just dissapears. even manually... probably why its not updating.

  5. #5
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,835

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaBump91 View Post
    Thank you, whats the standard defualt file location? is there a reason why this is happening only for this update?
    That depends on your browser/PC settings for default downloads folder. You can download to any folder you want if you right-click the link and use the 'Save link as...' option. Default Windows downloads folders is C:\Users\{UserName}\Downloads but I have my browsers configured to download to D:\Downloads for example.

    This is how .msi files work and you will always need to have the msi file for installed version in the same folder as the new version you are updating to.

    Quote Originally Posted by DaBump91 View Post
    It seems when I put the previous update in the downlaods folder it just dissapears. even manually... probably why its not updating.
    Which Operating System, Firewall, and AntiVirus are you using? Your AV may be quarantining the file. Try downloading both files to a custom non-default download location as instructed above.

    If you continue to have problems:

    - Uninstall any 3rd party security software bundles.
    - Reboot your computer
    - Download and install HM3 again from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...channel=stable
    - Enable Windows Firewall's recommended settings through your Control Panel, turn off Windows Defender (unless you are using Windows 10, in which case it should be enabled).
    - Install Microsoft Security Essentials (unless you are using Windows 10) for antivirus/malware protection and update it - https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/14210

    Please let us know if that does or does not solve your issues.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Somewhere
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    That depends on your browser/PC settings for default downloads folder. You can download to any folder you want if you right-click the link and use the 'Save link as...' option. Default Windows downloads folders is C:\Users\{UserName}\Downloads but I have my browsers configured to download to D:\Downloads for example.

    This is how .msi files work and you will always need to have the msi file for installed version in the same folder as the new version you are updating to.



    Which Operating System, Firewall, and AntiVirus are you using? Your AV may be quarantining the file. Try downloading both files to a custom non-default download location as instructed above.

    If you continue to have problems:

    - Uninstall any 3rd party security software bundles.
    - Reboot your computer
    - Download and install HM3 again from this link - https://www.holdemmanager.com/downlo...channel=stable
    - Enable Windows Firewall's recommended settings through your Control Panel, turn off Windows Defender (unless you are using Windows 10, in which case it should be enabled).
    - Install Microsoft Security Essentials (unless you are using Windows 10) for antivirus/malware protection and update it - https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/14210

    Please let us know if that does or does not solve your issues.
    got it updated now. problem was it was being blocked as virus scanner was saying it was a trojon. only for the older file.

  7. #7
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,363

    Default

    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know it solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

Similar Threads

  1. New update did not fix the Stars update problem for me
    By Twisted22 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-11-2012, 05:41 AM
  2. Pokerstars Not Importing/HUD Not working after update
    By daveshoelace1 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 05:49 AM
  3. Stars : Update or not update ?
    By MrTynKyn in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-04-2009, 09:18 PM
  4. Not importing, update not working
    By kmar1085 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-27-2009, 03:53 PM
  5. HUD not working on AP, update not working either
    By sasquatchexpress in forum Manager General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2009, 08:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •