$cards and other variables not displaying in HUD

Default $cards and other variables not displaying in HUD

Dear all, I'm new to NoteCaddy and am having some trouble, wondering if anyone may know what I'm doing wrong.

I have created a new note from scratch which simply gets triggered when the flop action sequence is that a player "Called." This way, I can note down what a player called with.

Ideally, I would love it if I could generate notes such as:

Player called with:
    (Top Pair) QJ on Q43 board
    (Mid Pair) 87s on T83 board
    (Flush draw) A4s on 9J3 board

It would be great if I could get a new line generated for each instance (as you can see, above there are 3 instances and therefore 3 lines).

The problem I am running into is that if I use the variable $cards , instead of replacing "$cards" with the player's actual hand, the HUD simply writes the variable "$cards". (In other words, I see the dollar sign and the word "cards").

I have noticed this for all my stats - I can't use non-range style variables.

If I change my variable to say "$cardrange" - it immediately works in my Holdem Manager 3 HUD Pop-up. However, I'm not interested in the range as I would prefer to have a new note/line generated for each instance.

Or alternatively, I'm fine with getting a range, but I don't believe NoteCaddy let's me use multiple range variables together (e.g $flophandrange on $flopboardrange) to give me multiple permutations of input.

So bottom line is: Anytime I use a variable such as $cards, $pfposition, $stacksize, $flopboard, or any NON "range" style variable, I don't see values being inserted in place of the variable. On top of that, NoteCaddy does not generate additional notes.

I am viewing the notes in a simple Holdem Manager 3 HUD "Pop-Up".

I hope the description above and attached screenshot make sense...any help would be appreciated! Thank you!

notecaddy issue.png