Will Notecaddy work properly on HM2 and HM3 for the WPN? - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23
  1. #11
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by onetrackmind View Post
    I am new to note caddy ... nver had it before./.. i have HM3 ... i am trying out the new beta version of note caddy
    I play on americas card room...
    when i try to run the set up wizard it tells me that it cant find my files from pokerstars.. but i dont play on pokerstars.. and there is no where to change the site .. so i am stuck on step two of the set up wizard...
    I appreciate any help
    Hello onetrackmind,

    You can simply click 'Next' at that screen to skip past that part. I don't think you are required to put a PokerStars notes file in at the setup.

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    41

    Default

    I thought the issue was that the CaddyScatter dots only appeared as "session notes" when playing live? In that case, sending me already played hands wouldn't help. Please let me know if I'm mistaken.
    Exactly, but only on the bet/raise Caddyscatter under the N icon, the Caddyscatters on the popups are working for all the database. What I meant is that I can send you some hands of NL10 so you can have a recent database you can test it for you self. You will then have enough hands to see that on the HM2 software replayer on the 2.8.0.116 version (the one that works better on WPN) the dots of all the database will be present on the bet/raise Caddyscatter but when playing on WPN there is only the session dots. I believe that for some players there are all the dots, I am not sure. By the way, you will have to import the hands/create the notes on Notecaddy with 2.9.36.0 or 2.9.37.0 version (probably the newer ones work too) because the 2.8.0.116 version doesn't create all the Notecaddy notes.


    The $cardrange variable does work for PreFlop stats.
    What I mean to ask is: is there a variable that works for pre-flop on Caddyscatter like i.e. the $flophandrange, since there is no $pfhanrange variable? The $cardrange for the pre-flop it shows like you can see on the screenshot. All dots under the pot size bet. This is the same for all players.


    I'm seeing CaddyScatter instances appear for any streets as well, not just Flop.
    That on the HM2 replayer, right? I mean in game on WPN.


    If you do encounter something that you think is not working, please let us know for which software (HM2, HM3, PT4) and for which version number.
    Okay, I will make a list of the things that are not working on WPN for the newest version of HM3 and HM2 and HM2 2.8.0.116 version (because it's the one that works better).
    I could send it trough email so I don't show my screenname and HUD here.
    You suggest I record video or take screenshots? If video, which program you suggest I use?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #13
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Hi TiMad,

    Yes, you can send the hands to me via email to support@notecaddyedge.com. Thank you.

    Regarding variable for preflop range - There's only the $cardrange variable. From your screenshot it looks like the caddyscatter is working for Preflop. It makes sense if the person always uses the same raise size. Are you saying that it always creates a dot for that size even if someone uses a 2x raise and a pot-sized raise?

    Yes, I only checked in the replayer so far, I haven't tested in game yet.

    For taking screenshots I like a software called greenshot https://getgreenshot.org/
    For taking video there are some programs like this https://www.apowersoft.com/free-online-screen-recorder or https://www.bandicam.com/

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Hands sent.

    Regarding variable for preflop range - There's only the $cardrange variable. From your screenshot it looks like the caddyscatter is working for Preflop. It makes sense if the person always uses the same raise size. Are you saying that it always creates a dot for that size even if someone uses a 2x raise and a pot-sized raise?
    Exactly. Independently of the actual bet size, they all appear on the Caddystcatter as a pot size bet. And as you can see, the flop, turn and river don't have the yellow board with the cards. Maybe $cardrange variable is only for that and it doesn't work on the caddyscatter like $flophandrange, $turnhandrange and $riverhandrange. Could this be the case?

    About the rest, see more on the email.

  5. #15
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TiMad View Post
    Hands sent.



    Exactly. Independently of the actual bet size, they all appear on the Caddystcatter as a pot size bet. And as you can see, the flop, turn and river don't have the yellow board with the cards. Maybe $cardrange variable is only for that and it doesn't work on the caddyscatter like $flophandrange, $turnhandrange and $riverhandrange. Could this be the case?

    About the rest, see more on the email.
    Thanks for sending the hands. I will test with them soon.

    Regarding the heatmap, it's only for Preflop. For Postflop definitions that use the $flop/turn/riverhandrange variables there is the Postflop Pie Graph that appears when you mouseover the note.

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    41

    Default

    Thanks for sending the hands. I will test with them soon.
    Great.

    Regarding the heatmap, it's only for Preflop. For Postflop definitions that use the $flop/turn/riverhandrange variables there is the Postflop Pie Graph that appears when you mouseover the note.
    This is good to know. The question was other tough. Is the $cardrange variable only for the heatmap and it doesn't work correctly on Caddyscatter like $flop/turn/riverhandrange does?

  7. #17
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TiMad View Post
    Great.



    This is good to know. The question was other tough. Is the $cardrange variable only for the heatmap and it doesn't work correctly on Caddyscatter like $flop/turn/riverhandrange does?
    I don't understand the question. Heatmaps are only for Preflop stats, which use the $cardrange variable. If that doesn't answer the question, can you please show me a screenshot that explains what you're asking?

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    41

    Default

    I believe that my question above and the screenshot there is quite clear, but I will try to rephrase.

    "What I mean to ask is: is there a variable that works for pre-flop on Caddyscatter like i.e. the $flophandrange, since there is no $pfhanrange variable? The $cardrange for the pre-flop it shows like you can see on the screenshot. All dots under the pot size bet. This is the same for all players."
    Since the main Caddyscatter is only working for the session, I would like to create a Caddyscatter for betting and 3betting pre-flop, like I did for flop, turn and river but I am not succeeding. There is not a $preflophandrange variable like there is $flophandrange, $turnhandrange and $riverhandrange. I tried for pre-flop with $cardrange but it doesn't work as you can see on the screenshot there (above in this page). The dots are all on the pot size. And this is for all the players. Is there a variable I could use for pre-flop that works correctly in the Caddyscatter, like $flophandrange, $turnhandrange and $riverhandrange work? Maybe if you know which variable you use in main Caddyscatter for the pre-flop...

  9. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    41

    Default

    I have an update on this issue that I will address on the email.
    So we can also keep only one communication medium.

  10. #20
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TiMad View Post
    I believe that my question above and the screenshot there is quite clear, but I will try to rephrase.



    Since the main Caddyscatter is only working for the session, I would like to create a Caddyscatter for betting and 3betting pre-flop, like I did for flop, turn and river but I am not succeeding. There is not a $preflophandrange variable like there is $flophandrange, $turnhandrange and $riverhandrange. I tried for pre-flop with $cardrange but it doesn't work as you can see on the screenshot there (above in this page). The dots are all on the pot size. And this is for all the players. Is there a variable I could use for pre-flop that works correctly in the Caddyscatter, like $flophandrange, $turnhandrange and $riverhandrange work? Maybe if you know which variable you use in main Caddyscatter for the pre-flop...
    Hi TiMad,

    For CaddyScatter to work on an individual definition it needs to have 'Use CaddyScatter' enabled in the definition's 'HUD Options' tab, and it needs to have a range variable ($cardrange, $flophandrange, $turnhandrange, $riverhandrange). There isn't another variable you can use for Preflop to make a CaddyScatter graph show up for Preflop stats.

    I wrote a ticket to the NC developer about the Preflop CaddyScatter sizing issue for individual definitions. It should be fixed in one of the next updates. Thank you for reporting that.
    Last edited by NotecaddyEdge; 06-21-2020 at 06:47 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2020, 06:08 AM
  2. Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-04-2020, 12:23 PM
  3. NoteCaddy statistic at PokerKing (WPN)
    By Vlad222 in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-08-2020, 02:16 PM
  4. HM3 Logs me out randomly and HUD not working properly
    By FishHasFeelings in forum HM3 Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2019, 09:16 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-19-2015, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •