HM3 not working properly with Zoom
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    47

    Default HM3 not working properly with Zoom

    Hello,

    I am having intermittent issues with HEM 3 trial version. It works fine for regular tables but doesn't work for zoom.

    I adjusted settings as per guide and it started working again, however today again upon startup it is not working (regular cash tables are working)

    Please advise.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,557

    Default

    Are you playing regular tables while playing Zoom? Does the Zoom HUD work if you play only Zoom tables?

    We've seen a PokerStars bug where it can stop writing the Zoom seating files HM requires when regular tables are opened. You can verify this for yourself:

    1. Open this folder:

    C:\Users\{Windows Login}\AppData\Local\PokerStars\Audit

    If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory - http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+

    2. With HM3 closed start PokerStars and join one Zoom table.

    3. Confirm seating files for the Zoom table appear in the folder in step 1 for each new hand (this is how HM3 knows who is seated).

    4. Open a regular table. Does PokerStars continue to generate seating files for the Zoom table? If not then unfortunately that is a PokerStars issue.


    If you continue to have problems playing only zoom tables without regular tables mixed in:

    Make sure you always start HM3 first before you open the PokerStars Client. If you closed PokerStars for any reason and did not close HM2 please close them both and start HM3 before you start PokerStars again.

    On the first run, after an install or an update, you must start the Hold'em Manager 3 HUD BEFORE you launch PokerStars. If PokerStars is open, you must close PokerStars, start the HM3 HUD/Import and then open PokerStars before Zoom HUD will function properly.

    *If the Zoom HUD is not displaying after doing the above, please uninstall PokerStars, rename the associated C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Local\PokerStars.xx folders. and re-download and install PokerStars as the PokerStars installation is more than likely corrupted and a PokerStars reinstall should resolve the issue.

    If you continue to have problems please tell us which ps.xx skin you play on and what the client/server version numbers are and send the logs/files as instructed below:

    a) Please reproduce the problem and:
    - Take a screenshot of the table/desktop
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot.

    b) Click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu, or from the 'Help' menu at the top, and send your logs and config files with a detailed description of the problem. *
    - Send the screenshots in the same/new support ticket the Send Feedback system generated for this issue. *Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page - https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/
    - Save a copy of the original Hand history for the table/session with the issue and zip/attach those also.*

    With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. *If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.

    *All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31).* It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

Similar Threads

  1. HM3 Logs me out randomly and HUD not working properly
    By FishHasFeelings in forum HM3 Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2019, 09:16 AM
  2. HM1 zoom hud not working properly
    By bLX3 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-03-2014, 09:53 AM
  3. HUD not working properly in PLO2k zoom tables
    By Xequitep in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-01-2014, 11:25 AM
  4. HUD not working properly with HM2 (zoom)
    By GabeTheKid in forum Manager General
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 09:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •