HUD doesnt work with zoom steadily
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    100

    Default HUD doesnt work with zoom steadily

    when i start my hm3 and then start pokerstars, i can play zoom with HUD for a short while, then no hud shown anymore at zoomtables (same for observed tables btw)
    so if i want to play zoom with hud i have to shut down ps and hm3 and restart hm3, then stars, then works again for only a short while...

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,549

    Default

    Are you mixing zoom and regular tables? Does it work if you only play zoom type tables? Does it work if you disable the Stars Aurora graphics engine option?

    We've seen a PokerStars bug where it can stop writing the Zoom seating files HM requires when regular tables are opened. You can verify this for yourself:

    1. Open this folder:

    C:\Users\{Windows Login}\AppData\Local\PokerStars\Audit

    If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory - http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+

    2. With HM3 closed start PokerStars and join one Zoom table.

    3. Confirm seating files for the Zoom table appear in the folder in step 1 for each new hand (this is how HM3 knows who is seated).

    4. Open a regular table. Does PokerStars continue to generate seating files for the Zoom table? If not then unfortunately that is a PokerStars issue.


    If you continue to have problems when playing only zoom tables without mixing regular tables:

    Make sure you always start HM3 first before you open the PokerStars Client. If you closed PokerStars for any reason and did not close HM3 please close them both and start HM3 before you start PokerStars again.

    On the first run, after an install or an update, you must start the Hold'em Manager 3 HUD BEFORE you launch PokerStars. If PokerStars is open, you must close PokerStars, start the HM3 HUD/Import and then open PokerStars before Zoom HUD will function properly.

    *If the Zoom HUD is not displaying after doing the above, please uninstall PokerStars, rename the associated C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Local\PokerStars.xx folders. and re-download and install PokerStars as the PokerStars installation is more than likely corrupted and a PokerStars reinstall should resolve the issue.

    If you continue to have problems please tell us which ps.xx skin you play on and what the client/server version numbers are and send the logs/files as instructed below:

    a) Take a screenshot of the table/desktop before and after the problems
    - Try to include the Live Play tab, Tools - Import details - Live Play and Errors, your poker client lobby and a browser page of this site - https://time.is/ - visible in the screen shot.
    - Close HM3 and the Holdem Manager Server icon in the system tray. *
    - If it is not running or fully launched please open your Windows Task Manager and right-click - End Task on 'Holdem Manager 3', *'HM3 HUD' and 'HoldemManager.Server' if you see them. *
    - Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*

    b)*Click Start - All Apps - Holdem Manager 3 - 'Copy HM3 Log Files to Desktop'

    c) Then zip and attach** all (Ctrl+A - Right-Click - Send to - Compressed (zipped) folder) files in that folder to this same support ticket with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you are having. *Here is a direct link to your My Tickets page - https://support.holdemmanager.com/user/mytickets/
    *
    * All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM3Archive is in C:\HM3Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Network\Month\DayOfMonth (example: C:\HM3Archive\SiteName\HM3Archive\2016\07\31).* It is configured in the Tools - Settings - Import menu.

    **If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like or dropbox, then right-click - 'copy dropbox link' and paste the download link directly into the support ticket email. *If you have any problems with dropbox please try using google drive or filedropper.com instead.
    - https://help.dropbox.com/files-folde...utside-dropbox
    - https://support.google.com/drive/ans...DDesktop&hl=en

Similar Threads

  1. HUD doesnt work zoom tables HM2
    By pampaseba in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-27-2012, 07:59 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2012, 02:44 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 07:25 PM
  4. hud doesnt work in zoom games
    By asc9 in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 09:14 AM
  5. Pokerstars run-as-admin (for zoom-HUD) doesnt work
    By smartmike in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 07:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •