Problems With NC Settings
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    88

    Default Problems With NC Settings

    Somehow my secondary Notecaddy tab disappeared (The one with the stop/start button and where you choose #/cores). I chose "restore to default layout" and the image below happened.

    NCerror.JPG

    I unistalled/re-installed HM3 and that didn't help.

    I then followed directions on the Assaultware site for restoring factory settings. (In the "roaming" folder) That didn't help, either.

    How do I get back to the two normal starting tabs?
    Last edited by john2; 05-10-2020 at 04:00 AM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    922

    Default

    Hi john2,

    Perhaps when resetting the settings you didn't remove a file that could have been removed. Try this:

    Be aware that doing this will change your settings in NoteCaddy back to their default settings. To do this close HM3 and the server. Navigate to C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\AppsData\NoteCaddy. Delete these files (if you don't see some of them it's OK):

    CaddySettings.xml
    ActiveNoteLayout.xml
    InactiveNoteLayout.xml
    ActiveColorLayout.xml
    InactiveColorLayout.xml
    caddylayoutEx.xml
    default_ActiveColorLayout.xml
    default_ActiveNoteLayout.xml
    default_caddylayoutEx.xml
    default_InactiveColorLayout.xml
    default_InactiveNoteLayout.xml
    defaultmappings.xml

    Start HM3 and go back into NoteCaddy. You can adjust your settings in NoteCaddy -> File -> Settings to your preferences again.

    Please let us know if you still have issues.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Thank you. Unfortunately, HM3 won't start at all today. The splash screen appears for ten minutes, but the main interface doesn't open. I submitted a ticket through the HM3 support page.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Fixed the HM3 startup problem and the Notecaddy problem resolved itself.

  5. #5
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    922

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by john2 View Post
    Fixed the HM3 startup problem and the Notecaddy problem resolved itself.
    Glad to hear that

Similar Threads

  1. Migrate HM2 settings and HUD settings
    By TheFortifier in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-18-2015, 08:47 AM
  2. Copying HEM Settings (not entire DB - just settings) to a new PC?
    By Talking Poker in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 10:57 PM
  3. HUD settings
    By rodolfo in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2008, 11:39 AM
  4. Resetting to default HUD settings
    By smf in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-24-2008, 09:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •