Temporary Fix If Unable to Download NoteCaddy in HM3
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    970

    Default Temporary Fix If Unable to Download NoteCaddy in HM3

    If you get an error when trying to access NoteCaddy in HM3 try this:

    This issue is likely related to the regional settings in your windows. If you change that to English (US) it should start working.

    - You can get to these settings by searching your computer from the Windows Start menu icon like this -
    regional1.png
    - Click the Related Settings - 'Additional date, time & regional settings -
    regional2.png
    - Click the Region - 'Change date, time or number formats -
    regional3.png
    - And finally change the Format to English (United States).

    We hope to have the issue resolved soon so NC can install for all regions.

  2. #2
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    970

    Default

    Just bumping this, as I have been asked a few times for this solution.

  3. #3
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,795

    Default

    Stickied

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    142

    Default

    i have no Notecaddy button at all, where should i find it? i switched to english (US) but still have no button to start notecaddy

  5. #5
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    970

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nokl View Post
    i have no Notecaddy button at all, where should i find it? i switched to english (US) but still have no button to start notecaddy
    Hi nokl,

    I think that could happen if you haven't signed up for the NoteCaddy Beta yet. Here's a link for you: https://www.holdemmanager.com/hm3/apps/notecaddy.php

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    142

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NotecaddyEdge View Post
    Hi nokl,

    I think that could happen if you haven't signed up for the NoteCaddy Beta yet. Here's a link for you: https://www.holdemmanager.com/hm3/apps/notecaddy.php
    yeah i saw this instruction and tried it without any result.

    i tried it right now once again but still have neither NC opened after hm3 restart nor apps button in toolbar like it says in instruction

    Restart HM3 and Notecaddy should load in a new window. If it does not load click on Apps in the HM3 toolbar and click on Notecaddy.
    2020-06-19_19-41-56.png

  7. #7
    Senior Member NotecaddyEdge's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    970

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nokl View Post
    yeah i saw this instruction and tried it without any result.

    i tried it right now once again but still have neither NC opened after hm3 restart nor apps button in toolbar like it says in instruction

    2020-06-19_19-41-56.png
    Ah the issue is that APPS don't work on the trial. You need to have a paid license of HM3 in order to run any of the APPS.

Similar Threads

  1. *PokerStars ZOOM not working*: Temporary Fix
    By Patvs in forum Manager General
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 08-16-2014, 08:29 PM
  2. *PokerStars ZOOM not working*: Temporary Fix
    By Patvs in forum General Support
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 10-20-2013, 12:13 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 05:51 PM
  4. Stars HUD Temporary fix
    By SHOWDOWNTRAI in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2010, 12:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •