Position Sorts Alphabetically
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    21

    Default Position Sorts Alphabetically

    Position report when you sort the position goes alphabetically rather than by in order of position. BB / BUT / EP / HJ / MP / SB rather than EP / MP / HJ / BUT / SB / BB.

    Not sure if this is on purpose or just something you forgot about for HM3 or maybe an update changed this IDK.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,557

    Default

    It seems to be working properly for me:



    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Open the C:\Users\{Windows UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\Reports\Default folder in Windows Explorer.
    - If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory - http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+
    - Delete both the Home_Analysis_Position.report and Home_Analysis_Tournament Position.report files.
    - Restart HM3.

    If none of that helps:

    Please try all the steps in this FAQ.

    If you continue to have problems please zip and email the problem original hand histories and tournament summaries to us as instructed. Make sure you also include screenshots of your reports/filters and a detailed description by tournament number, session, hole cards, filter, stat, etc. of some of the errors we need to test.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    21

    Default

    there was no tournament position thing but it worked, thank you.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,557

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kerberos View Post
    there was no tournament position thing but it worked, thank you.
    You are very welcome. Thank you for letting us know it solved your problems. It helps us when crafting future replies to other customers with similar problems.

    The lack of the tournament file indicates that you are likely a cash player and hadn't opened that report before or edited it. I just wasn't sure if you were having issues with the cash or tournament report as you hadn't specified in your OP so I wanted to cover both bases.

    Good luck at the tables. If you have any further questions or problems do not hesitate to ask us.

Similar Threads

  1. Position by Position HUD (Hud that changes by player position)
    By mf_hxc in forum Feature Requests and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-10-2014, 11:50 PM
  2. HM2 - 7599 - definitions not alphabetically
    By rasinv in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 04:39 PM
  3. cannot add stats when sorted alphabetically
    By konieczny in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2012, 01:18 PM
  4. Sorting alphabetically
    By 18orbetter in forum NoteCaddy
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 01:11 PM
  5. 3b% by position AGAINST a certain position
    By Macka in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2009, 09:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •