3.1.8.0 (Official Release - April 08, 2020)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    HM Q.A & Testing Manager random's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    443

    Default 3.1.8.0 (Official Release - April 08, 2020)

    Official update to version 3.1.8.0 is now available!

    Latest stable build can be downloaded using auto-update in HM3 or through the website.

    Full release notes are available here.


    Release Notes for 3.1.8.0


    Note: This update includes a database upgrade (when updating from 3.1.7.0 or earlier), that can take a few minutes to complete for large databases (more than a million hands). For any critical data it is recommended to create a backup of your database before updating and do not close HM3 using Task Manager while database upgrade is in progress.


    Database
    • Database upgrade to prevent duplicate hands
    • Resolved an issue where database upgrade failed on first try for some users and required a restart

    Filters
    • Filter bar reliability improvements when combining different filters
    • Filter bar will now avoid using parenthesis when combining quick filters if not necessary
    • Resolved an issue when combining Hole Cards, Board texture and other filters
    • Resolved an issue where applied Saved and Quick filters weren't added to Recent filters
    • Resolved an issue where filter didn't apply if user pressed Enter before applying the filter
    • Resolved error related to selecting game types in Opponents view
    • All Dates option will now correctly clear other applied date filters
    • Gametype and Date range filters will now be automatically applied when selected from the filter menu
    • Prevent applying same quick filter multiple times
    • Resolved an issue where setting date filter to All Dates filter would also clear other applied filters

    General
    • Prevent login prompt from appearing in case of internet connectivity issues
    • Resolved an issue where Copy Logs utility did not work for Windows machines with Desktop in OneDrive folder

    HUD
    • Resolved an issue with HUD not showing stat values when stack size filter was enabled
    • Improved loading speed of stats in HUDs and popups when using max number of hands limit
    • Improvements for some cases after table changes on Ipoker and Ignition
    • HM2 HUD Import - Better detection of NC stats when importing HM2 HUDs

    Import
    • Resolved an issue where import status could get stuck when importing from folders with files without hand histories
    • Resolved an issue where import buttons disappeared if import was paused for too long


    Localization
    • Updated translations for all languages

    Opponents
    • Single Opponent Analysis - Resolved an issue where data did not update when changing filters

    Poker Sites
    • Chico - Resolved an issue where autoimport did not work for some users
    • Elite HUD converters - Adjusted HUD positions so that hero is always positioned in bottom center seat
    • Ignition - Added import support for Jackpot tournaments
    • Ignition - Added support for new Ignition Hand Grabber
    • Ignition - Improvements to table size detection when new players join
    • Ignition - Resolved import issue for hands with posted dead blinds where everyone folds to the BB
    • Ignition - Resolved import issue with hands where dead blinds go all-in
    • Ignition - Resolved issues related to importing exported cash hand histories
    • Ipoker - Added Twister tournament buy-in detection
    • Ipoker - Resolved an import issue with recent hand histories
    • Ipoker - Added Stanleybet.it support
    • Microgaming - Resolved an issue with hands not importing introduced in previous beta release
    • PartyPoker - Added initial support for Run It Twice downloaded hand histories (Known issue with hole cards not appearing for the opponents for these hand histories)
    • PartyPoker - Attempt to import partial hand histories if we can ascertain enough data for a full hand. Otherwise, they are rejected.
    • partypoker - Added support for fastforward table Vélocit
    • PartyPoker - Resolved an issue with anonymous all-in hand histories
    • PartyPoker/PMU.fr - Resolved an issue with HUD on tournament tables on
    • PokerStars - Resolved an issue with HUD attaching to the wrong table when playing a tournament at multiple tables
    • PokerKingAsia - Resolved an issue where autoimport did not work from manually assigned handhistory folders
    • WPN - Added import support for hand histories sent by support
    • WPN - Resolved an issue with dealt cards not importing for downloaded hand histories
    • WPN - Resolved an issue with incorrect positions for hands with missing small blind in tournaments
    • WPN - Resolved an issue with Jackpot buy-in detection
    • WPN - Resolved an issue where SNGs could be detected incorrectly for older hand histories

    Reports
    • Changing preferred currency and exchange rates is now reflected in reports without a restart
    • Display correct bounties when an alias is selected

    Stats
    • Added Avg All-in Adj Game and Avg Net Won Game stats ( Chip EV and Chips per tournament)
    • Resolved an issue with PFR stat not working correctly in some all-in situations

    Tournaments
    • Resolved an issue where tournament detection kept repeating for tournaments with bad data

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default ХМ3 + ХМ2

    Если я куплю лицензию на ХМ3, распространится ли она и на аналогичную версию ХМ2?

  3. #3
    You're out! udbrky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    20,844

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kornelisulla View Post
    Если я куплю лицензию на ХМ3, распространится ли она и на аналогичную версию ХМ2?
    Unfortunately it is no longer possible to purchase or upgrade a HM2 license or any HM2 related apps now that HM3 has been released.

    All development of new features, tools and game type support will be focused on HM3. We will continue to support HM2 for bug fixes and parser updates until an end of life (“EOL”) date for HM2. We have not yet determined an EOL date for HM2; however, it will remain supported until at least October 15, 2020.
    Regards udbrky (Chris)

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Ок, спасибо.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by random View Post
    Official update to version 3.1.8.0 is now available!

    Latest stable build can be downloaded using auto-update in HM3 or through the website.

    Full release notes are available here.


    Release Notes for 3.1.8.0


    Note: This update includes a database upgrade (when updating from 3.1.7.0 or earlier), that can take a few minutes to complete for large databases (more than a million hands). For any critical data it is recommended to create a backup of your database before updating and do not close HM3 using Task Manager while database upgrade is in progress.


    Database
    • Database upgrade to prevent duplicate hands
    • Resolved an issue where database upgrade failed on first try for some users and required a restart

    Filters
    • Filter bar reliability improvements when combining different filters
    • Filter bar will now avoid using parenthesis when combining quick filters if not necessary
    • Resolved an issue when combining Hole Cards, Board texture and other filters
    • Resolved an issue where applied Saved and Quick filters weren't added to Recent filters
    • Resolved an issue where filter didn't apply if user pressed Enter before applying the filter
    • Resolved error related to selecting game types in Opponents view
    • All Dates option will now correctly clear other applied date filters
    • Gametype and Date range filters will now be automatically applied when selected from the filter menu
    • Prevent applying same quick filter multiple times
    • Resolved an issue where setting date filter to All Dates filter would also clear other applied filters

    General
    • Prevent login prompt from appearing in case of internet connectivity issues
    • Resolved an issue where Copy Logs utility did not work for Windows machines with Desktop in OneDrive folder

    HUD
    • Resolved an issue with HUD not showing stat values when stack size filter was enabled
    • Improved loading speed of stats in HUDs and popups when using max number of hands limit
    • Improvements for some cases after table changes on Ipoker and Ignition
    • HM2 HUD Import - Better detection of NC stats when importing HM2 HUDs

    Import
    • Resolved an issue where import status could get stuck when importing from folders with files without hand histories
    • Resolved an issue where import buttons disappeared if import was paused for too long


    Localization
    • Updated translations for all languages

    Opponents
    • Single Opponent Analysis - Resolved an issue where data did not update when changing filters

    Poker Sites
    • Chico - Resolved an issue where autoimport did not work for some users
    • Elite HUD converters - Adjusted HUD positions so that hero is always positioned in bottom center seat
    • Ignition - Added import support for Jackpot tournaments
    • Ignition - Added support for new Ignition Hand Grabber
    • Ignition - Improvements to table size detection when new players join
    • Ignition - Resolved import issue for hands with posted dead blinds where everyone folds to the BB
    • Ignition - Resolved import issue with hands where dead blinds go all-in
    • Ignition - Resolved issues related to importing exported cash hand histories
    • Ipoker - Added Twister tournament buy-in detection
    • Ipoker - Resolved an import issue with recent hand histories
    • Ipoker - Added Stanleybet.it support
    • Microgaming - Resolved an issue with hands not importing introduced in previous beta release
    • PartyPoker - Added initial support for Run It Twice downloaded hand histories (Known issue with hole cards not appearing for the opponents for these hand histories)
    • PartyPoker - Attempt to import partial hand histories if we can ascertain enough data for a full hand. Otherwise, they are rejected.
    • partypoker - Added support for fastforward table Vélocit
    • PartyPoker - Resolved an issue with anonymous all-in hand histories
    • PartyPoker/PMU.fr - Resolved an issue with HUD on tournament tables on
    • PokerStars - Resolved an issue with HUD attaching to the wrong table when playing a tournament at multiple tables
    • PokerKingAsia - Resolved an issue where autoimport did not work from manually assigned handhistory folders
    • WPN - Added import support for hand histories sent by support
    • WPN - Resolved an issue with dealt cards not importing for downloaded hand histories
    • WPN - Resolved an issue with incorrect positions for hands with missing small blind in tournaments
    • WPN - Resolved an issue with Jackpot buy-in detection
    • WPN - Resolved an issue where SNGs could be detected incorrectly for older hand histories

    Reports
    • Changing preferred currency and exchange rates is now reflected in reports without a restart
    • Display correct bounties when an alias is selected

    Stats
    • Added Avg All-in Adj Game and Avg Net Won Game stats ( Chip EV and Chips per tournament)
    • Resolved an issue with PFR stat not working correctly in some all-in situations

    Tournaments
    • Resolved an issue where tournament detection kept repeating for tournaments with bad data


    Hi all,

    After installation I can't open hands replays, but just situational view.
    I can't view the graphical HUD moreover.


    What can I do?

    1.png

    2.png

  6. #6
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by don_lussuria View Post
    Hi all,

    After installation I can't open hands replays, but just situational view.
    I can't view the graphical HUD moreover.


    What can I do?

    1.png

    2.png
    Please follow this FAQ to fix the problem with windows moving off screen:
    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windo...eyboard-trick/

    Note: You may have to use the Ctrl key with the Arrow keys or Mouse to get it to start moving.

    If you continue to have problems you will need to (a) edit the config file to reset it's position, or (b) delete the config file if that is easier for you:

    a) Close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray then open your C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0 folder with Windows File Explorer. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory. http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+

    Please right-click and 'Copy' ONLY these 2 files:
    - HoldemManager.config
    - HoldemManager.config.bak

    And paste them to a new folder on your desktop.

    Open the original C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\HoldemManager.config file in a text editor and delete the 2 lines you see for 'Replayer' and HandViewer directly below Section Name="WindowStates" and above the next '/Section' tag.

    Save the file, close it, and launch HM3 then let me know if that fixed your issues.

    b) If none of that helps:

    Close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray then open your C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0 folder with Windows File Explorer. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory. http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+

    Please right-click and 'Cut' ONLY these 2 files:
    - HoldemManager.config
    - HoldemManager.config.bak

    And paste them to a new folder on your desktop. When you restart HM3 this will reset all of your config settings to default to see if it is related. If that solves the problem you can delete the old files you put on the desktop.

    Note: Resetting the config file to default means you need to check and re-configure any/all settings that might have been customized previously. Auto import folders, Archive folder, pref seating, general settings, etc.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    Please follow this FAQ to fix the problem with windows moving off screen:
    http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windo...eyboard-trick/

    Note: You may have to use the Ctrl key with the Arrow keys or Mouse to get it to start moving.

    If you continue to have problems you will need to (a) edit the config file to reset it's position, or (b) delete the config file if that is easier for you:

    a) Close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray then open your C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0 folder with Windows File Explorer. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory. http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+

    Please right-click and 'Copy' ONLY these 2 files:
    - HoldemManager.config
    - HoldemManager.config.bak

    And paste them to a new folder on your desktop.

    Open the original C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\HoldemManager.config file in a text editor and delete the 2 lines you see for 'Replayer' and HandViewer directly below Section Name="WindowStates" and above the next '/Section' tag.

    Save the file, close it, and launch HM3 then let me know if that fixed your issues.

    b) If none of that helps:

    Close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray then open your C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0 folder with Windows File Explorer. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory. http://faq.holdemmanager.com/questio...es+in+Windows+

    Please right-click and 'Cut' ONLY these 2 files:
    - HoldemManager.config
    - HoldemManager.config.bak

    And paste them to a new folder on your desktop. When you restart HM3 this will reset all of your config settings to default to see if it is related. If that solves the problem you can delete the old files you put on the desktop.

    Note: Resetting the config file to default means you need to check and re-configure any/all settings that might have been customized previously. Auto import folders, Archive folder, pref seating, general settings, etc.
    Thanks for you reply, but all of two options didn't work.

    problem.jpg

    I'm really sad about that, because I need the replays to study.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Hand Auto Importer Stuck

    Hey HM Team,

    Just downloaded a trial of this version. I play on BOL. When I set up the site settings for chico, I directed it to the Bet Online > history > history.db file. The hands will not import with the autoimporter or when I try to manually import. Is there a way to resolve this? Would love to purchase the product if we can get it to work with chico sites.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Import Error and No HUD Chico

    Hey HM,

    Not sure if my first post went through. Sorry if this is a duplicate. This post is a little more detailed than my first one.

    When I try to autoimport from chico (I play on BOL), the import doesn't work. Nor does manually importing. It's throwing an error that reads "11:22:06 Error in hand (Unrecognized file format: history.db)"

    Also, no HUD appears when playing in BOL.

    Thanks for the help.

  10. #10
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    31,746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by don_lussuria View Post
    Thanks for you reply, but all of two options didn't work.

    problem.jpg

    I'm really sad about that, because I need the replays to study.
    There are 3 different suggestions above. Which 2 did you try?

    Those steps when followed properly should fix it as that is what controls where it opens on the screen:



    Those coordinates determine the X/Y positions of the top left and bottom right corners of the replayer on your monitor. Some of your values in there are extremely large or negative causing it to open outside the screen. Please try all 3 of the suggestions again. The 3rd set of steps I labeled as 'b' are the most drastic as you will have to reconfigure a number of unrelated settings, but they will definitely get the replayer back to it's default coordinates.

    If none of that helps:

    Please create a support ticket via the 'Contact Support' link with a link to this thread and your forum username. Please reproduce the problem and attach a set of log files and a screenshot and detailed description of the issue in the support ticket you created.

    We can then edit the config file for you and send it back with instructions on how to close HM3 and copy/paste it into your system to overwrite the file and get your replayer back on screen.

Similar Threads

  1. 3.1.7.5789 (Beta Release - April 06, 2020)
    By random in forum HM3 Releases
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-06-2020, 07:22 PM
  2. 3.1.7.0 (Official Release - February 12, 2020)
    By random in forum HM3 Releases
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-12-2020, 03:22 PM
  3. 3.1.6.5692 (Beta Release - February 12, 2020)
    By random in forum HM3 Releases
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2020, 08:26 PM
  4. 3.1.6.5584 (Beta Release - January 07, 2020)
    By random in forum HM3 Releases
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2020, 11:40 AM
  5. Stud Manager Private Beta (April Fools)
    By Rvg72 in forum Releases
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 04-18-2009, 06:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •