Hud - Hero in wrong seat - ignition
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default Hud - Hero in wrong seat - ignition

    When playing more than one game the hero is in the wrong seat.I played one game for 20+ hands, started a second, the second game was wrong seat so I stopped then started the hud. Then both games had hero in the wrong seat. It actually seems they are flipped and have the hero in the right seat but wrong window.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,572

    Default

    Our Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app HUD 'pre-fetches' observed hands when waiting for you to be dealt in and play. During that time the HUD is going to be misaligned if you use preferred seating, showing the wrong player numbered 'names' in the HUD according to their seat at the table. Do NOT ever manually move the prefetched/observed HUD or it will cause problems once the HUD updates with played hands. Once it imports your first played hand and shows the 'Hero' hud it should then line up.

    Double check that your Ignition client and HM3 Tools - Site Settings - My Seat preferred seating options are set correctly.

    HM3 and the HM3 Server/HUD, and the Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app processes must always be started before you open the Ignition poker client software. If the Ignition poker client is closed for any reason you must shut down HM3 and restart it fully again.

    - Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.
    - Start HM3 and wait for the HM3 server to start. You will know it has started when the 'Start HUD' button switches to say 'Stop HUD'. If that doesn't happen then you can start it via the HM3 - File - 'Start Auto Import' option.
    - Once the HM3 HUD/Server is fully running you only then can start the Ignition client.

    Take a seat at one table, allow the HUD to appear before you open a second table and wait for the HUD to appear there before opening a third e.t.c.

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please see our HUD Troubleshooting FAQ and reproduce the issue then send the requested logs, screenshots, and hand history files in a support ticket as instructed at the bottom of that FAQ in a new support ticket.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Hi.

    Is it ever planned to improve the whole handgrabber experience so that one is not required to wait for the stats to appear at each table before opening the other one? For me they appear only once I'm dealt in and that greatly slows down table management. Also, is it planned to make improvements that make us not require to restart both the poker client and HM3 if one or the other crashes? A very big problem, at least certainly if it's HM3 crashing, which forces me to lose all my tables.

  4. #4
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    29,572

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Avatars91 View Post
    Hi.

    Is it ever planned to improve the whole handgrabber experience so that one is not required to wait for the stats to appear at each table before opening the other one? For me they appear only once I'm dealt in and that greatly slows down table management.
    This is a limitation of the way the grabber works with the limitations of the IGN poker client code. I personally get an observed HUD on IGN while waiting for the big blind (I play/test on full ring generally), but the observed HUD won't appear until after you have observed at least one full hand from from pre-dealt to next shuffle. This can mean waiting up to 2 observed hands to see it on the 3rd hand. It also means the HUD panels won't be lined up properly until after you have played your first hand, if you are using preferred seating:

    2020-05-16_08h31_57.png

    Quote Originally Posted by Avatars91 View Post
    Also, is it planned to make improvements that make us not require to restart both the poker client and HM3 if one or the other crashes? A very big problem, at least certainly if it's HM3 crashing, which forces me to lose all my tables.
    This is another limitation of how the grabber works with their client.

    Both of these things are issues we would love to improve the behavior of if possible, but at this time the IGN clients make these behaviors/issues impossible to improve for our Ignition Hand Grabber (IHG) app.

Similar Threads

  1. Ignition Poker HUD & Hand History not importing
    By Icydragon542 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2019, 05:35 AM
  2. Bodog / Ignition HUD Card Catcher For HM2
    By Leak Buster Support in forum 3rd Party Programs Compatible With HM2 or HM1
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2018, 10:04 PM
  3. Merge 9 seat MTT & 10 seat DON conflict?
    By skoehler122 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2011, 09:56 PM
  4. 10-seat and 8-seat running at the same time
    By NoWuckingFurries in forum Manager General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-02-2010, 07:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •