How to create a Notecaddy stat instead of a note
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    223

    Default How to create a Notecaddy stat instead of a note

    I'm trying to create my first NoteCaddy stat, but it's saving it as a note. I saw in the documentation to click on Define opportunities by action to save it as a stat, but it's still saved as a note. So how do I save something as a stat instead of a note in NoteCaddy?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    266

    Default

    Hi,

    If you use "Define opportunities by action" you can add this definition to the HUD in the form of a note or in the form of a stat. If you use "Do not take notes for missed opportunities" you will only be able to use this definition as a note (because if you're not counting missed opportunities, the stat value will always be 100%). You did it correctly. Now when you add the definition to your HUD in the HUD Editor, you should choose your definition with the .Stat extension instead of the .Note extension.

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MassaTheChamp View Post
    Hi,

    If you use "Define opportunities by action" you can add this definition to the HUD in the form of a note or in the form of a stat. If you use "Do not take notes for missed opportunities" you will only be able to use this definition as a note (because if you're not counting missed opportunities, the stat value will always be 100%). You did it correctly. Now when you add the definition to your HUD in the HUD Editor, you should choose your definition with the .Stat extension instead of the .Note extension.

    Hope this helps
    Thanks, but that is exactly what I've done and only a note is available in HM3. I will try recreating it and creating it in HM2 also.

    Edit:I Got help from a contact on Skype: I made the note inactive and then made it active then it created a stat also. Seems like if you don't set it to 'Define opportunities by action' when you create the nte initially then it won't create a stat unless you do this.

    Got the stat now, but it's not showing any figure, even though when I hover over it it does.
    Last edited by luckylucky; 02-04-2020 at 09:47 PM. Reason: Got the stat but it's not showing any number

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-02-2015, 11:25 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-14-2014, 09:43 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-29-2013, 03:27 PM
  4. notecaddy create note very slow
    By westloser in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-26-2012, 08:20 PM
  5. Clicking on a note sometimes shows popup instead
    By Hood in forum Manager General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2009, 12:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •