Getting my HM3 database from one computer to another - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 12 of 12
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    21

    Default

    How do you transfer settings? Transferring the DB is easy, but I see no options for settings - things like the hand grid layout and reporting config

  2. #12
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,814

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thecontrarian View Post
    How do you transfer settings? Transferring the DB is easy, but I see no options for settings - things like the hand grid layout and reporting config
    Reports are not part of the backup unfortunately. You have to transfer those manually from C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\Reports and C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\Config\Column Settings. If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2013, 10:40 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2012, 12:25 AM
  3. OLD computer Broken, getting Database onto new one
    By lootb4g in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2010, 11:49 AM
  4. getting HH onto another computer
    By mt504 in forum Manager General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 10:34 AM
  5. History from one computer to another
    By TreeManG in forum Manager General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 10:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •