Viewing lifetime stats in HUD for hero in the replayer (HM3) - Page 4
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 35 of 35
  1. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fozzy71 View Post
    There is still no option in the HM3 user interface to view lifetime hero stats in the replayer but we also moved where it goes in the config file with a 3.1.27.XXXX beta release to prevent the lifetime hero HUD data showing in the HUD on Live tables. You have to exit the HM3 client and Server then open the config file and move (i.e. select and 'Cut' (Ctrl+X) that 'ForceLifeTimeHudStats' line from 'General', go down to 'Replayer' and hit the 'Enter' key for a new line and 'Paste' (Ctrl+V) that line into the 'Replayer' section. Once you do that, save the file, and restart HM3, the lifetime HUD stats will work again in the replayer and you will also be able to see session stats on live tables Instead of lifetime Hero HUD data) so you can know your image on each table without having to edit the Key from True' to 'False'.

    Close your poker clients, close HM3 and right-click - 'Exit' the HM3 Server icon in the Windows Notification Tray.

    - View your C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0 folder with Windows File Explorer.
    - If you can't see it, turn off the windows option that is hiding that directory.

    Please right-click and 'Copy' ONLY these 2 files:
    - HoldemManager.config
    - HoldemManager.config.bak

    And paste them to a new folder on your desktop.

    Open the original C:\Users\{UserName}\AppData\Roaming\Max Value Software\Holdem Manager\3.0\HoldemManager.config file in a 3rd party text editor such as https://www.sublimetext.com/ or https://notepad-plus-plus.org/ and add



    below Section Name="Replayer".

    It should look like this:

    Attachment 166149

    Save the file, close it, and launch HM3 and open the HUD - HUD Options - 'General Settings' / 'General' tabs and edit the 'Filters' accordingly if anything there has changed.
    Can this way keep the change in the .config file without impacting performance while playing?

  2. #32
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,786

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tese View Post
    Can this way keep the change in the .config file without impacting performance while playing?
    I am not sure how I missed this post in the moderation queue but I apologize for the delay in reply.

    We moved it from 'General' to 'Replayer' in the config to prevent any unnecessary performance issues on live tables. If you were having performance issues with your own lifetime hero data for a large databasein the replayer HUD, this is unlikely to improve this issues, unfortunately.

  3. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Endlesdownswing View Post
    Okay thanks for quick replies!

    If I could suggest you should add the ability of seeing the stats from longer period at some point. I think there are 2 big advantages to session stats:

    1) Those stats are more like the ones the other regs, against whom you play ~daily, will see on their HUD

    2) It's easier to spot your own leaks and biases when you see your own HUD stats all the time
    I agree on both of those and want to add another reason:

    3) The easiest way for me to judge the villains stats is to compare them to my own to see in what way they differ

    For other players one can simply change between session stats and not with a right click, it would be perfect if it was the same for hero.

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2023
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hello I have followed the required steps and I am still only seeing session stats on the replayer. Is this "fix" still working to get all hero stats on the hud replayer or could i get some help troubleshooting this?

  5. #35
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    32,786

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nicon8r View Post
    Hello I have followed the required steps and I am still only seeing session stats on the replayer. Is this "fix" still working to get all hero stats on the hud replayer or could i get some help troubleshooting this?
    Make sure you have our latest version 3.1.31.0 installed and then open the HM3 - Tools - Settings... - 'Replayer Settings' menu and toggle on the 'Use new replayer (BETA)' option.

    Open the HM3 Replayer options with the gear icon in the upper right and make sure the 'Hero Stats' option is set to 'All Hands'.

    UseNewReplayer Beta Settings v9018.png

    UseNewReplayer Options - Hero Stats All Hands.png

    If you continue to have problems:

    Please enable the Tools - Settings - Feature Logging -[x] 'Replayer' - OK.

    Please reproduce the issue and screenshot the replayer/HM3 then send the requested logs, screenshots, and hand history files in a support ticket as instructed at the bottom of this FAQ - https://kb.holdemmanager.com/knowled...shooting-guide
    Last edited by fozzy71; 07-20-2023 at 12:12 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-09-2019, 09:06 AM
  2. Hero HUD showing lifetime stats + no vs hero stats
    By conoval in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 02:28 PM
  3. HM2 HUD - Hero HUD showing lifetime stats not session stats
    By RangoAcid in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-15-2014, 11:39 PM
  4. lifetime hero stats in HUD?
    By faarcyde in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 03:38 AM
  5. Question about viewing lifetime stats
    By PatInTheHat in forum Manager General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-28-2009, 12:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •