literate-perfunctory
Poker Software
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    5

    Default Pokerstars mouse wheel not working when Hm2 open

    As title, Pokerstars mouse wheel not working when Hm2 2.0.0.8660 open,
    it happen 100% all the time, please help thanks.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,354

    Default

    Please give HoldemManager and your site(s) Administrator rights.

    Please close HM2 and Poker Stars then go to C:\Program Files\PokerStars (Program Files (x86) for the 64bit version) and right click the PokerStars.exe and choose “Properties”.

    In the Compatibility Tab, select “Run this program as an Administrator”. If this option is greyed out it is because the UAC is disabled and you are already running as admin so there is no need to change anything.

    Please repeat those steps for PokerStarsUpdate.exe in the same folder.

    Please see this FAQ for further detailed instructions how to do these steps and make sure Holdem Manager has them done also - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...7%7D7+%26+8%29

    Note, if you are running Windows 8 compatibility tab is most likely not available for PokerStarsUpdate.exe so alternate steps are: right-click, "Troubleshoot compatibility", click "Troubleshoot program", choose 3rd option "The program requires additional permissions, click next, click "Test program" (PokerStars should run), click next, click "Yes, save these settings for this program".

Similar Threads

  1. mouse wheel not working
    By justdoit in forum Table Ninja 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 11:33 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-15-2013, 02:27 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2010, 10:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •