HM2 Freezes pokerstars tables
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7

    Default HM2 Freezes pokerstars tables

    Hello
    Im having a problem with hm2,it is that when I'm playing a session the hm2 starts freezing the pokerstars tables so I can't play in any table for a lapse of 7 seconds to 60 seconds (Im usually playing around 20 tables), the issue goes progressively, when I'm starting the session it doesn't happen at all, the freezing starts when I'm about 1-3 hours in a session and after that it becomes more and more frequent so that it happens almost every 10 minutes. I used to have the same problem when I used a HDD for all my poker applications and PC system (windows 8.1 with hm2 + TN2+ Pokerstars) but it solved when I changed for a SSD (and reinstalled everything ofc). I changed my HDD for a SSD around 2 years ago and now I'm having almost the same Issue. Any help would be appreciated, Thanks.

  2. #2
    *** HM3! *** fozzy71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 1971
    Location
    HM Support
    Posts
    28,408

    Default

    What is your hard drive model, RAM and CPU? You can find this in your Control Panel - System - Device Manager. Sometimes lower spec PC's can contribute to lagging but that is not to say we can't still improve it further.

    Does it help if you try disabling Note Caddy? Open HUD Settings, make sure you are on the HUD Designer tab, and uncheck "Show Caddy notes in HUD." Restart HM2.

    How big is your database and how many hero hands are in the database? If you have a large database you can try to edit the hm2 holdemmanager.config file to force HM2 to use more or less RAM and see if it helps. Here is a text document with instructions if you want to try that also - http://www.holdemmanager.com/Downloa...kingSetCap.txt

    In the meantime while you reply with those details I have a couple of things you can try that will improve the performance of your PC in general and may help if this scanning is the cause of the issues you're seeing.

    Please check these 2 FAQs and try all the steps there to see if they help:
    - This FAQ resolves issues where security software continually try to scan files and processes which can slow down your PC
    - This FAQ has general tips and solutions for performance issues

    A few other things you could try to see if it helps when playing:
    - Does it help you disable the Settings > General Settings > Miscellaneous > [ ] 'Automatically Refresh' option and restart HM2?
    - Try leaving HM2 on the 'Home' tab when playing.
    - Try picking a villain in the reports that only has a few hands in your database instead of your hero and restart HM2.
    - Try creating a new smaller database with just hands from the past 1 or 2 months to use when playing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/ques...y+played+hands

    If you continue to have problems, please reproduce the problem and zip/attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing.

    Please zip and email the requested files via the 'Contact Support' link here and if there is a forum thread with additional information please link to this thread and let us know your forum name if there are several people in the thread.

    When sending any files please zip them (right-click > send to > compressed folder) before attaching them to an email. If the attachment is larger than 10MB please upload them to a file hosting site like dropbox, then 'copy public link' and paste the download link directly into the support ticket email.


    You can also give HM3 Beta a try to see if it performs better for you while waiting for us to review your logs/answers.

    HM3 Pre-Release beta is now available. Click here to register your HM3 beta now - http://www.holdemmanager.com/hm3/beta.php

    - After downloading, you should right-click the file, go to properties and click unblock.*
    * If you do not see an 'unblock' option you can ignore this step.
    - Then, right click the file and click 'Install'.

    Here are some first time install instructions - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...tion-and-Setup

    If you have any problems with HM3:

    Please reproduce the problem and click the 'Send Feedback' button from the left sidebar menu (or from the 'Help' menu at the top), or choose 'Yes' if prompted to submit an error report, and send your logs and config files with a detailed step by step description of the problem that we can use to try and reproduce the problem.

    If you are unable to send the logs via the automated system for any reason you can collect and send the logs manually - https://support.holdemmanager.com/su...les-to-support

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-29-2019, 07:30 PM
  2. HM2 Hud freezes tables
    By poporella in forum General Support
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 05-27-2016, 09:09 PM
  3. HM2 slows PC and freezes tables
    By darkassassin89 in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2014, 12:32 AM
  4. Opening Tables Freezes PokerStars
    By heyitsclay in forum Table Scanner
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-18-2013, 03:24 AM
  5. HM Freezes and freezes my poker clients
    By theorize in forum Manager General
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 11:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •